Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Reservoir, Melbourne.

Spring Street, Reservoir, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$155
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

I live in a spacious light filled 2 bedroom unit in Reservoir, close to shops, some nice little cafes and beautiful Edwardes lake (great for walks and picnics).

It's only an 8 minute walk to the train station (30 minute train ride to Flinders St) and there is a bus that goes straight to La Trobe uni from the train station too.

It has a small backyard with flowers and a vegie patch and a big shady peppermint tree.

The room is medium sized with a built in wardrobe and large sunny window. The bedroom is unfurnished. I have most furniture for the rest of the house but if you have a couch that would be great.

Flatmates

I'm a 36 yr old part time counselling student and part time worker. I'm vegetarian. I love gardening, cooking, hanging out with my dog and catching up at the end of the day over a cup of tea or glass of wine. I'm quite a home body when not at work so I like to live in a quiet, friendly environment where I can relax.

Atticus is a 8 yr old kelpie x. He's very gentle, quiet and sweet. He gets walked twice a day so at home he mostly sleeps. He loves being around people so when someone's home he's mostly an inside dog but he stays outside when no one's around. Atticus does eat meat so there are often bones in the fridge.

I'm looking for someone who is responsible about paying bills and rent on time and keeping the house pretty clean, especially the kitchen. It would be great if you were vegetarian or happy to not cook meat at home.

It's very important to me to live in an environmentally responsible way so I'm looking for someone who is careful about their water and energy use and cleans with enviro friendly products.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.