Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Melbourne, Melbourne.

Eastern Road, South Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$295
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

Deceptively spacious, 2 level home with good sized kitchen and lots of cupboard space (including a dishwasher and new stove/cooktop). Bright and sunny open plan living/dining with skylights, a gas fireplace and large glass door/window looking out to a leafy courtyard. Downstairs also comprises of a large bathroom/laundry (with shower over bath). And at the entrance of the house a separate large study or second living area with high ceilings, floorboards and large bookshelves. Both upstairs bedrooms (2) are well sized and have air-con and built in wardrobes with a 2nd upstairs bathroom. Close to Clarendon St, cafes, tram no. 1 and 55, and a short walk to tram no. 12 and Domain interchange/St Kilda rd trams. There is great permit parking in the area and lots of ticket parking when guests come to visit (this becomes free on the weekend).
There is heating downstairs, though due to the skylight in the living room it stays bright and warm in winter, with blinds for the warmer summer days. And heating/cooling downstairs is only needed occasionally.
Across the road from a park and a short walk to Albert Park lake.

More about the Flatmates

I am a calm, respectful and easy going person who enjoys my work and time with friends and family. I work full time as a professional designer and buyer, in the busier times of the year it is normal that my work requires longer hours and I am not home much, but for the rest of time my work/life balance is standard. I have been living here for a year and love the place, on warmer days its nice to sit outside in the courtyard and read a book or listen to music. I occasionally like to have friends over for dinner and a glass of wine but most of the time go out to restaurants and bars (there are some lovely places in South Melbourne). On Sunday evenings my current housemate and I often go to one of the local pubs for a meal when we are both home and don't feel like cooking.

I am looking for a housemate who is respectful and has a nice work/life balance. We could occasionally cook for one another and watch tv or catch up on our days. Someone who is clean but relaxed and happy to share the domestic tasks.

You would need to go on the lease and be approved by the the real estate company.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.