Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Vulture Street East, East Brisbane, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Airy room to rent with one other in spacious unit with pool+BBQ area in the complex and bus at your door stop.
Unit is part of a small complex and has a shared pool/BBQ area with the other units, it has a small balcony, and despite being besides a main road it is quiet with no traffic noise (unit is at the back of the complex). There is a bus stop right outside and it is a 5 min drive to the city (as its central can always get uber within 2-3mins). Lord Stanley pub and Smug fig cafe (does a lovely brekkie) is a 2min walk away and 10min walk to the Gabba if you're a sports fan.
I've just re-painted and laid down new wood floor so room is new looking. Room is 3 x 3.6 so can fit a queen bed, has ceiling fan, built in wardrobe/shelves+drawers and I have a mobile A/C unit you can also use if you'd like. There's also a lock up garage which houses my many DIY projects if you need additional storage. On street parking is free and always available (though may be tougher to find on game days).
Internet package is unlimited ($30 each/mth). Other bills usually come to $25 a week.
I have large tv, house laptop (it's a little old), netflix account, and dodgy CD collection to share. Whole house is fully furnished, with kitchen stocked with all mod cons inc. pod coffee machine.
Household is pretty relaxed and sociable, no major house rules, just be friendly, considerate, tidy up after yourself and no smoking inside please.
Also no couples please.
Preferably looking for a professional 25-35 who works sociable hours, though this can be reassessed for the right person 😁

More about the Flatmates

I'm Jess, I own the unit, I'm just past the wrong side of thirty and work full time Mon-Fri. I'm outgoing, entertain a bit, and enjoy music, cooking, the odd glass of wine or g&t and getting out and about at weekends.
I've spent the last decade living in share houses so have the flatmate etiquette thing down, happy to hang out/ be independent.
I'm looking for someone to share with who is friendly, tidy and reliable with rent/bills.
I think that's about it, but if you have any questions just give me a shout.

Jess on social media

Contact Jess
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message