Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coburg North, Melbourne.

Lorensen Avenue, Coburg North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$696
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Our colourful palace of curio and kitsch in Coburg North is seeking a new housemate.

Our place is close by the merlynston station (upfield line), has a huge kitchen with dishwasher and free standing gas stove, floorboards through most of the house, a garden about to go berserk, a shed space for storage and a studio space which would be good for a painter or sewist or other crafty endeavor. The house itself is fully furnished, you'd just need to kit your room out which is a decent size.

More about the Flatmates

We are two creative, vintage hoarding females. Other residents include three aloof cats, one ditzy rabbit, and occasional visits from a chihuahua. Layla is a muso and artist, the mother of two cats and one rabbit and bakes a bloody good banana bread.
Miriam is a sewist/craft ho working in retail/costume, plays some clumsy tunes on the uke and own the other other cat. I'm also responsible for the occasional visits from the chihuahua. He's mostly asocial and won't bug you.

We both love ourselves some good vintage shit, occasionally do market stalls and things like that. We're both into the gardening, we also like wine and cooking. We're reasonably house proud and looking for someone who'll contribute to the upkeep of the place. We're open to peeps from all walks of life but can't really take on any more animals. Rent is $696 a month with the same amount bond, and available from the 18th of September. If you're interested, message us, we'd love to meet you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.