Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Little Lonsdale Street, Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableMar 28, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$273
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
All female flat

I love this unit. It has a lot of light and good space. My flatmate and I get along really well, but she is returning to Europe soon.

There is one room available in a spacious, fully-furnished, two-bedroom apartment in the CBD close to Carlton Gardens and Parliament Station.

The location is excellent (2-minute walk to Parliament station) and the apartment has easy on-foot access to Carlton, Fitzroy, Swanston, Russell St., Lygon St., etc., but we're still in the free tram zone of the CBD.

Rent is paid per calendar month and includes internet and a monthly cleaner as well, but utilities are NOT included (though they come to about 70/month).

The complex has a gym, tennis court, and pool, and the unit has a washer and dryer as well. Room includes bed, BIW, bedside table, and additional wardrobe.

Move-in date is negotiable around the end of March, but it is NOT available before the 27th.

Flatmates

I'm a 30-year-old teacher, about to start a PhD. I'm looking for another professional or full-time student as a flatmate. I am hoping to find a friendly, responsible flatmate, because I like to have a chat and catch up (perhaps over a glass of wine?). I am also pretty independent, though, and like my space from time to time as well. Ideally, the flat will be comfortable and friendly, with open communication, mutual respect, and good humor.

[Messages via Flatmates are preferable to texts, please. And if you don't have a profile or a picture, it's a bit odd to invite you over for an inspection, so please tell me some more about yourself. Thank you!]


Contact Samantha
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Fringe Bar & PizzaClose by
OlivinoClose by
Sonali's KitchenClose by
BabboClose by
Rolld 50 LonsdaleClose by
Goz CityClose by
Lost Angel Bar & RestaurantClose by
Biva Indian Restaurant BarClose by
Schwob's SwissClose by
Shuji SushiClose by
Degani Bakery CafeClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Victoria St/La Trobe St #9 Close by
La Trobe St/Victoria St #9 Close by
Exhibition St/La Trobe St #8 Close by
Nicholson St/Victoria Pde #10 3 min walk
Victoria Pde/Nicholson St #11 3 min walk
Albert St/Nicholson St #10 3 min walk
Parliament 5 min walk
Russell St/La Trobe St #7 6 min walk
Spring St/Bourke St #9 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Carlton Gardens/Victoria St Close by
Spring St/Lonsdale St Close by
Little Lonsdale St/Exhibition St Close by
St Vincents Hospital/Victoria St 3 min walk
Victoria St/Rathdowne St 4 min walk
Exhibition St/Lonsdale St 4 min walk
Little Bourke St/Exhibition St 4 min walk
St Vincents Hospital/Victoria Pde 5 min walk
La Trobe St/Russell St 6 min walk
Little Lonsdale St/Russell St 6 min walk
Exhibition Building/Rathdowne St 7 min walk
Trades Hall/Lygon St 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA X-press Lonsdale StreetClose by
Exhibition Street IGA X-press3 min walk
Spring Street Grocer5 min walk
E Mart Grocery6 min walk
Convenience store6 min walk
Toosh Natural Grocery6 min walk
Laguna Oriental Supermarket7 min walk
ร้านจีน ขายของ7 min walk
TANG Food Emporium (Great Eastern Grocery)8 min walk
Safe Way Super Market8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

RMIT, City9 min walk
Australian Catholic University, Melbourne11 min walk
Melbourne Business School19 min walk
La Trobe University, Franklin Street20 min walk
Charles Sturt University, Melbourne25 min walk
University of Melbourne, Parkville25 min walk
+ Show more