Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Underwood Street, Paddington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableMay 27, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$400
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Lovely and spacious 3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom terrace house in Paddington. The home has a sunny garden/backyard. Wall mounted and low cost air-cons/heaters in every room so the house is very cool or cosy. On street parking (residents sticker)

Lots of lovely neighbours - has a real community feel. We have a clean, relaxed and happy home!

We're near The Grand National Pub, Oxford St with buses to town and beach is 1 min walk away (389/380/333 etc).

Room is available end of May. Bills are approx $45 per week - includes all utilities (estimated), unlimited internet, and fortnightly cleaner.

Flatmates

You? Professional. Mid 30/40s. Healthy living, tidy, drama free, and not a night owl :-)

NO COUPLES/BACKPACKERS PLS.

Like everyone, we are looking to share with a people who are considerate professionals & similar in lifestyle. Mature in approach to life, keep regular hours, communicative, easy-going and likes to have a clean, quiet, neat and comfortable home. Independent but likes to have a vino and cook/eat together 2-3 times a monrh.

Honesty and respect for each other's space is important. I like to keep lines of communication open so if there are problems, they are easily resolved. Like many nowadays, we've had our my 'partying years' and not looking for that at home too much - it's a professional home so we like a quiet and zen house after 10pm at night.

Summer is in the air, and I love a good BBQ or dinner party at home every few months. (I've made an effort to know all my neighbours so we have dinners / bbq / street dinners sometimes). I enjoy a 'family' meal at home once a week - with the busy lives we all have, it's just healthy to sit down and have a proper dinner at home. Or a few drinks down the local pub (the lovely Grand National)....

We have 1 snuggly cat - she keeps to herself a lot except when it's meal time :-) but if you don't like cats/animals this is probably not the home for you.

Kylie : I'm originally a Perth gal - 40s. I lived in Italy for a year, the USA for 4 years, and then HK for 14 years - so I'm probably not very "Aussie" (well, maybe just the good bits - lol). Now back in Australia. I'm socially conscious and interested in world issues, art house movies, good books, art and intellectual juice. Also like to cook so would be good if you like to eat! I have a Banking/Investment Management and Management Consulting background and now work in the VC/start-up/tech consulting space, dabbling in some angel investments and run a few businesses.

Sergio: very cool web designer and IT guru! Mid 30s.

Kylie on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Kylie
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Grand National HotelClose by
Cipri ItalianClose by
SugoClose by
Thirty CoffeeClose by
Franchi Brothers ITALIAN BARClose by
Bonython Cafe PaddingtonClose by
The PaddingtonClose by
The Chicken ShopClose by
Four Six Eight CafeClose by
Fred'sClose by
Charlie Parker'sClose by
Piccadilly CafeClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Paddington Public School, Oxford StClose by
Oxford St At Jersey Rd3 min walk
Oxford St After William St4 min walk
333 bus stop oxford4 min walk
Oxford St Opp Queen St4 min walk
Oxford St Opp William St5 min walk
Hargrave St At Elizabeth St5 min walk
Moore Park Rd Near Oxford St5 min walk
Hargrave St After Elizabeth St5 min walk
Hargrave St At Taylor St6 min walk
Moore Park Rd Near Cook Rd6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Getz Mart Paddington's Convenience StoreClose by
IGA X-press Paddington3 min walk
Paddington Farm Fresh Foods3 min walk
Gourmet Sensations4 min walk
Simon Johnson Providore6 min walk
Maloneys Grocer8 min walk
Cascade Grocery Supermarket8 min walk
Pizza Moncur9 min walk
Thomas Dux - Paddington10 min walk
The Green Grocer Paddington Pty Ltd11 min walk
Omeio Artisanal Deli15 min walk
ALDI Edgecliff15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Edgecliff Station15 min walk
Bondi Junction27 min walk
Kings Cross Station27 min walk

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA18 min walk