Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Miles Street, Hawthorne, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
BondNo bond
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

Hi, I have a room for rent in leafy Hawthorne. The townhouse is spacious, is 3 levels with a courtyard and the room for rent is on the top floor. You will have your own bathroom and the room is furnished with a queen sized bed and built in wardrobes. The mid level is shared and is where the kitchen is located. The kitchen has a gas stove and you will have your own fridge. There are two balconies on the mid level too and when the doors are open there is a gorgeous breeze inside. In saying that we are pretty much completely set up on the bottom level and we don't spend much time on the mid level so you are sure to have your space and private time there. We have Foxtel and Internet which is included in the weekly rent. The only bills you need to go thirds in are power and gas.
The property is walking distance to everything you need, bus, train, city cat, gyms, shops, cafes, restaurants, movie theatres and Hawthorne Park.

More about the Flatmates

We are recently married couple who just need a little extra cash, hence why we are renting the room. We are super laid back, friendly and quiet. We spend most of our time in the bottom floor which is our bedroom, office and courtyard. I have my own wholesale jewellery company and my husband is in construction. We are looking for someone who is quiet, considerate and friendly. On weekends I am working and my partner is often busy doing stuff so you will have plenty of time to chill on the weekends. We are social on the weekends and love to go out for a drink or ten but we are quiet during the week. If it sounds like you might like living with us then drop me a line.

Contact Susie
Online 6 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message