Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick East, Melbourne.

Edward Street, Brunswick East, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

Great location, just off Lygon street with shops, restaurants and public transport close by. Top floor corner apartment with floor to ceiling widows. Very secure building as only 8 apartments on my floor and can only access the floor with a secure key. Open plan living area. Fully furnished bedroom with queen sized bed, desk, built in mirrored robes and portable air-conditioner. Wrap around balcony. Will have your own bathroom. The laundry cupboard is in that bathroom which would be the only time I'd go in there with front loader washing machine and a seperate dryer. Fully equiped kitchen so you wouldn't need to bring a thing with Nespresso coffee machine, NutriBullet, microwave and dishwasher. All smeg appliances in the kitchen. Secure area to store bikes. I also have space in a storage cage in the basement if needed. Large flat screen tv with Apple TV for you to use as well as bose surround sound.
I have a cat and a dog (Pomeranian) to keep you company while watching tv. Both animals are house trained. No smoking in the apartment but can smoke on the balcony. The balcony is great on sunny days to sit outside and enjoy the views. There is also an area for you to plant herbs if you like.
The internet is nbn which would cost $50 a month and would split the rest of the bills (electricity, water and hot water)
Can proved bed covers and towels if needed.
Short or long term is available to the right person.
Would consider a person with a small dog.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 32 year old female looking to share my apartment with someone of similar age if possible. I work evening/nights 4 days on 2 days off in the airport. I'm married but my husband works away so I go to visit him about once a month. I'm originally from Ireland but have been in Australia the last 6 years. I love everything about travel and have been working in the the industry for about 12 years. I travel quite a bit, normally a t least once a month. I love to go out for dinner and drinks and also like to have a few low key drinks at home with a couple of friends. I'm tidy and clean especially with having the animals I'm constantly making sure the floors are clean. I'm looking to share with someone that would want to share dinner and drink on the odd occasion but not live in each other's pockets and respect the other persons space. As I said before you must be an animal lover as I have a cat (Gatto) who is 4 years old and a dog (Teddy) who is 2. Both my animals are very friendly and loving. I think I've put everything you need to know but please feel free to ask any questions.
If you like cats and wouldn't mind looking after him when I go away I will knock off $50 off the rent that week I'm away. If you don't feel comfortable with that I can send him to the cattery like I normally do. The dog goes to my inlaws.
I will also put better pictures up tomorrow πŸ˜€

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.