Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Balaclava, Melbourne.

Gourlay Street, Balaclava, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking
Hi potential housemates! Our roommate is moving out so we're looking for someone to join our house!! We all work full time but are generally home nights during the week and are in and out on the weekends. We do enjoy being social but due to work we are not the biggest party animals. Basically, we're looking for someone who is working full time and wants some friendly people to live with! The room is 1 of 3 in a two storey townhouse, on a quiet street in Balaclava. It has a built in robe and seperate reverse cycle cooling/heating system. You would share a large bathroom with 1 housemate (Alice) which has plenty of storage and bench space. Our house is about a 7 minute walk to Balaclava train station, trams and Carlisle street shops (bakeries, Coles/Woolworths, restaurants, pubs, etc). The living room and kitchen are fully furnished (but we would be open to change if you have an extremely comfy couch 😜). House also includes a dishwasher and washing machine. Also- the bond amount would be $916. Shoot us a message with some info about yourself, if you are interested and we'll try and find a time to meet you :)


The three of us are me (Rachel, 24), Ben (27, my partner) and Alice (24). I work in a photography studio, Ben is a physiotherapist and Alice is a primary school teacher. We're all quite sporty- Ben plays soccer and I play netball with Alice. We're also very tidy people and you would need to have this quality as well as share in the cleaning duties. We are all laid back, relaxed and friendly, and someone of a similar nature would fit in perfectly!
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.