Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Shipard Place, Kambah, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

4 Bathrooms

4 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

Hello! Hello, we are looking for like-minded housemates for a minimum of 8 months. Nature and culture are our main areas of interest. Being vibrant, social and open, but we value some quiet time on our own as well.

The house has 5 bedrooms and 5 people can live there comfortably.

The house is nice and sunny inside. It has great character, with many stain glass windows, a lot of art work around the place and a wide open kitchen-dining area with a wonderful open pantry to share. There is a large communal table and a big living area warmed by an electric fireplace -this place is very cozy-.

There is amazing view over the beautiful garden with a veggie patch, looking over Mount Taylor Nature Reserve. It is a beautiful neighbourhood and it’s only a 5 minute walk to the Nature Reserve. Kambah Village shops (Woolworths, Post Office, Bakery, Pizza, Bottle Shop, Medical Practice, etc.) are a 15 minute walk (2 min by car), Hyperdome Shopping Centre is 8 min by car and it's just a 25 minute drive to the city/ANU. Buses every 15 minutes.

We have two rooms available (furnished or unfurnished). Rent is $140 per week for a smaller bedroom and $150 for another bigger one. We already have 4 people living here. Bond (4 week's rent) and 2 weeks rent in advance will need to be paid (negotiable). Rent doesn't cover utility costs ($20/week) so you will need to pay extra for electricity, gas, internet and water.

*Couples welcome

I have a rental agreement ready to sign for the right people!

More about the Flatmates

A couple in their 30's interested in anthropology and sustainability and a teacher.

I have a rental agreement ready to sign for the right people!


Agnieszka Berger.

Contact Agnieszka Berger
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Marconi Cr opp Taylor PS~ 5 min walk
Marconi Cr after Hutchison Cr~ 6 min walk
Marconi Cr after Lascelles Cct~ 7 min walk
Summerland Cct after Marconi Cr~ 7 min walk
Marconi Cr opp Taylor PS after Sinclair St~ 8 min walk
Summerland Cct 2nd after Mason St~ 11 min walk
Summerland Cct Village Creek Primary~ 13 min walk
Marconi Cr after Harrington Cct~ 13 min walk
Marconi Cr after Wyselaskie Cct~ 13 min walk
Marconi Cr Kambah Village~ 17 min walk
Summerland Cct after Lee Steere Cr~ 18 min walk
Drakeford Dr after Sulwood Dr~ 19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

5 Star Handimarket~ 8 min walk
Brew Your Own at Home~ 16 min walk
Woolworths Kambah~ 17 min walk
IGA Drakeford~ 26 min walk
Herbalife~ 26 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Biginelli Espresso~ 10 min walk
Pizza Sue~ 10 min walk
Thai Urban~ 15 min walk
Zen Yai Thai~ 15 min walk
Two Sisters Kambah~ 15 min walk
Star Buffet~ 16 min walk
Spring Garden Chinese Restaurant~ 16 min walk
Kambah Village Pizza & Take Away~ 17 min walk
Brumbys Bakery~ 17 min walk
dong river~ 20 min walk
Domino's Kambah~ 25 min walk
+ Show more