Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Springfield Lakes, Brisbane.

Highlands Terrace, Springfield Lakes, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Pets considered
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly


Im offering a spacious room in a brand new, never before lived in house fully furnished house to share with myself and my 2 housemates and lovely little smithfield heeler dog named Ivy.
The house has recently finished being built and is very beautiful and new, and we are looking for someone who can help us maintain it as close to its original status as possible.

The house is a fully furnished 4 bedroom 2 bathroom house in a small and quiet cul-de-sac street (basically no road noise/traffic). There are only 3 houses on the street and the neighbours on both sides are super quiet.
The house itself is quite big and the kitchen is huge and stunning, the dining area is lovely and the lounge room is spacious also. Everything is so pristine and new, it's a lovely feeling being in a place that has not been lived in before as everything is so perfect and immaculate!

It gets a beautiful breeze, is a quiet and respectable neighbourhood, has a nice and lush fully fenced back yard and is a very short distance to Orions shopping centre with all the necessities, bus stops and the Springfield Lakes train station. The university and Mater hospital are very close also!

Beautiful views of, and a short walk to the lake and close to other walking areas.
The house is located in the newly built part of Springfield Lakes and is an all round gorgeous area with beautiful new houses and lovely people.

The room available is spacious and has a large built in wardrobe. You will have a separate toilet and bathroom right next to the room to share with one other housemate who works shift work away and stays on site on his blocks of days on so is only here on his days off...I hardly even see him!

We will have a guest room downstairs that everyone is welcome to use for guests.

My lease is up mid October and we absolutely love the place however there is a slight chance that we may not renew the lease due to me needing to bring my horse up from NSW so I need to find a place for her however I'm also considering agisting her somewhere rather than moving to another place with land. HOWEVER if I find the right housemate I would love to have them join me on the lease if/when I resign in October and I can find a paddock for my horse nearby.


I'm a 24 year old professional female and work full time shift work (12 hours at a time) for the QLD Government.
I'm super friendly, respectful, open minded, have a wonderful and wicked sense of humour, and am very down to earth and relaxed. I'm always up for a laugh and a chat but respect your privacy and personal space. I work a LOT so I'm hardly at home really.

Gerhard is 23, very mature and works for Crime Stoppers as the senior data analyst.

Adam is wonderful and also works full time 12 hour shift work for the QLD government. He works quite far away and so stays on site during his blocks of days on. Kind of like a FIFO (fly in fly out) worker...I hardly ever see him and he is super clean and tidy! You would be sharing a bathroom with him but like I said he is hardly around as he works a lot and is also going away for a month shortly.

My dog Ivy is the sweetest and most friendly little thing you will ever meet! She is 100% house trained, is VERY well behaved and loves cuddles.

Adam, Gerhard and I are house proud people and are neat, clean and tidy.
We are extremely water and electricity conscious (no one likes big bills!) and would like a house mate with a similar living style.
We are very proactive about keeping our place clean and tidy and as close to its original new status as possible so you must be willing pitch in to keep the house clean and regularly clean your living areas (like the shower screens for example, to prevent soap scum build up). We aren't by any means 'clean freaks' or super padantic about mess, we just like a clean and tidy house hold...who likes coming home to mess anyway!

We like a pretty quiet household and don't party whatsoever or drink much, but we enjoy the odd drink or two with dinner sometimes and don't mind if you're the same, but please no party animals at home (we don't mind what you do out of the house) and absolutely no drugs.

We would love someone who is mature and cool and up for a chat, but likes their own time too, like us.
We totally don't mind if you're the type to go to work, come home and just want to hang out on your own in your room.

We are wanting someone from who works full time or works and studies.
We are flexible with move in date.

Must have a good rental history (or no rental history) as you need to be approved by the real estate.

Rent is $170 per week which includes fast wifi internet as well as gas.
Bond is $400.
Water and electricity bills will be split equally between all of us (your part will be calculated from your move in date so you're not paying for anything you havent used)

Free to send me a text or message with any questions or if you're interested, be sure to tell me about yourself!

Hope to hear from you soon :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.