Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Highgate Hill, Brisbane.

Dornoch Terrace, Highgate Hill, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

6 Flatmates

6 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$169
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Students accepted

We have a room up for grabs in our amazing west end house! This house is located upon Highgate Hill with amazing views of the city. We also have a spacious and breezy deck to chill on, and a pool to cool off in! Perfect with summer on the way!

Ideal central location: 10 min walk to west end/ south bank, bus stop right outside the house, and a 15 min walk to west end ferry terminal, and the river.

Room is cosy and comes fully furnished with bed, drawers, bedside table, fan! Not a problem if you have your own gear, we can just move stuff downstairs.

We are also keen on more long term prospects, more than 6 months is ideal!

The room is $169 pw, with bills on top- water, gas, internet etc, which are divided amongst the housemates. Bond is $850.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with 5 great house mates:
Anicia: German Geology Phd student- loves beach volleyball, rock climbing , camping and playing the piano.

Alex: British primary teacher- into diving, surfing, travelling and learning bass guitar.

Sam: Brisbane local, mechanical engineering Phd student- into rock climbing, beach volleyball and plays the trumpet.

Laura: Canadian Geology Phd student- into travelling, exploring, live music, and keen trumpet player.

Paula: German design student- exploring new places, crafts, jewellery.

Our ages are from mid-20's to early 30's, and we all get along along well. Everyone has plenty of interests outside of work/study life. The house is social, but also independent, as everyone is busy with the own lives, though we enjoy coming together for a drink or two on the deck to chill out.
No couples sorry!

We will be organising a night for interviews next week, so everyone can meet you. If you are interested please email us with a bit of info about yourself and contact details!

Thank you,
Marisa :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.