Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Drummond Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Not your average space, this two story building was once an Italian restaurant and has been semi-converted into a space, oozing with character.

The available room is medium sized and unfurnished, with a built in wardrobe and a shelf for storage. It can accommodate a double sized bed, side drawer and a small table. It is located on the second level of the home which has double glazed windows to keep out any outside noise. Facing northwards, it allows more than enough light in during the day, making for comfortable conditions during the Melbourne winters.

Also on the second level is a semi sheltered outdoors area to enjoy whatever sunny days Melbourne may have. We don’t have a BBQ yet, but it’s up on the priority list for Summer. Bonus points to anybody who may have one. It’s not a party house, but we do enjoy a chat or banter over a few beers in the outside area on weekends.

There are also large separate art deco style bathrooms on both levels, which makes showering in the mornings a pleasure.

What’s nearby – you can’t get any more convenient than this location. Two blocks from cafes and restaurants in Rathdowne Village, 150m from the 1 and 8 tram stops, a Foodworks across the road and a half hour walk into the city.


You’ll be living with three other gentlemen. Tom is a Kiwi who is a coffee roaster by day and an all-around Rugby fanatic. Jules also works in the coffee industry and is also new to the home. Needless to say, there will be no shortage of speciality coffee in the home. I work in advertising, travel extensively when I’m not working as well as enjoy cooking up a storm on weekends. We’re all pretty social creatures, so you won’t find a television in the main area as we prefer to enjoy a wine and a chat whenever we are home.

Who we are looking for – Somebody with a stable full-time job, sociable, independent and easy to get along with. Somebody who is not an OCD clean freak but respects living and keeping the house in a livable. As there are already three guys, we are looking for a female to balance the numbers, but we would still consider a male.

Sorry, no couples, students or travellers.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.