Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Burwood, Sydney.

Parramatta Road, Burwood, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly


I am looking for someone to share a beautiful brand new 2 bed, 1 bathroom apartment on the 3rd floor with, which is located in the heart of Burwood just off the main cafe strip. It is situated in a quiet & convenient location within walking distance to all of Burwood’s finest commodities/restaurants; 8 minutes’ walk to Westfield Shopping Centre, 1 minutes' walk to Dan Murphies and 10 minutes’ walk to Burwood station. The apartment is fully furnished with brand new appliances, modern kitchen, spacious lounge/dining area, generously sized bathroom, internal laundry and a giant south facing balcony.

The apartment is perfect for a student or working professional, anyone who is looking to make new friends, study, explore beautiful Sydney or just to relax. Non-smokers are preferred. The room is carpeted with Ethernet ports for direct internet access if required. The room is quite small, so it is best suited for a single bed, wardrobe, and a desk. Alternatively, there is a study desk that can be used in the living room. A reserved undercover basement parking bay is also available if you have a car. I am looking for someone who is social, bubbly, friendly, extremely clean and a respectful individual just like me :) I don’t really have any specific conditions, all I ask is you clean up after yourself, respect the apartment and be a pleasure to live with.

Apartment Features:
• iinet unlimited WI-FI or Ethernet-enabled internet (connections in the living room and all bedrooms)
• modern cooking appliances, toaster, sandwich press, kettle, microwave, cutlery, plates, cups
• Tiger rice cooker
• Giant fridge freezer
• Gas cook top
• Oven
• Dishwasher
• Security entry
• Privacy
• Dryer
• Bosch washing machine
• Shared large sized bathroom,
• LG 42 Inch LCD TV
• Rocking chair
• Enormous 30m2 Balcony
• 2x clothes drying racks
• Reverse cycle air-conditioning
• Blu-ray player
• Comfy lounge
• Your own Key
• Reserved undercover basement parking bay is available if required

More about the Flatmates

I am a very friendly, charismatic, social individual who loves to meet new people and make new friends. I work in the city as an architect so I'm extremely tidy. I respect peoples privacy and personal space, but if you want to hang out, explore Sydney or grab a drink at the bar, then I'm up for that too as I have just recently come over from Perth and am keen to adventure!

I live a very active/healthy lifestyle and go to the gym most nights. I'm a non-smoker and love to come home, kick back, watch movies/Netflix, have a good laugh with friends, play games or do anything really that keeps that frown upside down :)

So if you're into having fun, making new friends, having a good laugh and living in a clean and tidy, energetic environment, you know what to do! :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.