Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Taringa, Brisbane.

Adsett Street, Taringa, Brisbane

Private room with with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

The location is great! Perfect for anyone who works in the city or studies at UQ St. Lucia.
Literally less than two minutes by walk to Taringa Station, where you can get to the city or to Indooroopilly. Great for anyone who doesn't have a car, but if you do, there is undercover parking available for you too.
Fairly new apartment in a quiet neighbourhood.
You will be sharing the bathroom with one other lady.
Please try to limit visitors (especially boyfriends coming over EVERY SINGLE DAY) since bills are all paid by equal contributions and some people just like their space at home. We had some problems with the previous tenant having guests over almost every day, sometimes consecutive nights in a row and this was very inconvenient, especially using the bathroom to get ready in the morning/ showering at night - it isn't fair if paying tenants get disadvantaged because of visitors who don't contribute to the household in any way (sorry if this is straightforward and cold - we are just over it!!!!)
Also, someone who is quiet and respectful would be great- cleaning up after yourself is very important and maintaining the hygiene and tidiness standards should be basic etiquette in shared accommodation.
The lease for the apartment expires in March next year, so if you would like to stay longer, you will have to renew the lease - this would work out nicely too.

More about the Flatmates

There are two other ladies using the rooms in the other end of the apartment. (There are three tenants in total).
Sumie is a lovely lady from Japan who has lived in Australia for around 11-12 years. She works as a book keeper. She is very considerate, quiet and clean. She uses the ensuite bedroom.
Beng is from Malaysia who works in childcare services. She will be moving into the other room sometime this week or next week.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.