Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wolli Creek, Sydney.

Bonar Street, Wolli Creek, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMaximum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Good sized apartment. You would have your own bathroom as we have an ensuite. Internet included - getting NBN installed in the next couple of weeks, woo hoo! All the usual amenities. It's mostly furnished at the moment and we would be happy to furnish the room with a double bed, chest of drawers the usual. We are open to finding space for your furniture if needed. The unit block has a gym, pool and BBQ area. It's less than 5 minutes walk to woolies, dan Murphys and the train station.

The apartment has air conditioning but so far we've barely used it. I am currently using the spare room as an office when I work from home (which I normally do one or two days a week but will move my desk into my room) and it definitely works in there

More about the Flatmates

Hi all,
My partner James (32) and I are looking to rent out our spare room in our Wolli Creek flat.
James works in construction and I do the usual 9-5 corporate jaunt. (Read: boring but pays the bills!) We will be here until late January however it is possible the returning tenant will be looking for someone for the spare room so possibility to extend after that.
We're fairly laid back and tolerant people and although our partying days are behind us we are always happy to be social. We both find that the key to happy house sharing is mutual respect. Privacy and quiet time are great but a shared bottle of wine never goes astray either.
We are not anal about cleanliness but like to keep things tidy enough so it's nice to live in. Would be open to a cleaner because let's face it, who wants to spend their weekends dusting?!

We have two little recently acquired kittens named taco and jimmy junior who are a bit shy at first but super cuddly once they get to know you! (Slash they get fed). I don't think we would want to add another cat and mess up the hierarchy but would be open to a smallish dog pending pet meetups.

James is a pretty great cook and while we are totally happy to do our own thing we're also down with a communal dinner here and there. I'm a lapsed vego so vegetarians feel free to message me, I could use the inspiration to get back on the wagon!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.