Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Red Hill, Brisbane.

Waterworks Road, Red Hill, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Friendly 4 bedroom house suitable for mid twentysomethings to mid thirtysomethings. Spacious living area, fully equipped kitchen (gas cooktop, fan forced oven), and a large deck with a BBQ and stunning views of Mt Cootha.

All mod cons inc. two fridges, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, Smart TV, DVD and wifi in all areas of home. Two shared bathrooms, one with a regular sized shower, and one with a large shower over spabath. There is also a small verandah at the front and a small deck off the larger rented room, so plenty of privacy.

The room is furnished with a double bed, bedside table and lamp, a large chest of drawers and built-in wardrobe.

Convenient access to shopping, bars and restaurants in Red Hill, Paddington, Rosalie and Ashgrove. 3 mins walking distance from a bus stop, where buses 379, 380 stop frequently. 7 min walk to city express and multiple other bus services to CBD and Valley. Buses from Ashgrove also service South Brisbane and West end.

Bills are split evenly between the occupants. cost of household staples is also shared between all occupants.

If you're a green thumb, you're welcome to contribute to my little veggie patch, and theres a poorly tuned piano in the living room.

The home is my little project so I'll occasionally be spending a day painting and fixing things around the house, however I'll always let you know in advance and it will never be anything too disruptive.

Flatmates

You will be sharing with me, 30yr old young professional working full time, two other flat mates and two friendly cats. I'm a bit of a homebody during the week, so enjoy sharing a meal and debriefing about your crappy day at work over a glass or two of wine.

I'm looking for housemates who respect one another's privacy, share in the household chores and enjoy a quiet home during the week. Guests are welcome, but it's not a party house.

Email  messages only please.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.