Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Woolloomooloo, Sydney.

Boomerang Place, Woolloomooloo, Sydney

Private room with with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$360
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Absolutely amazing location! 15 minute walk from practically anywhere that counts - Town Hall Station (Museum & St James even closer), Surry Hills, Woolloomooloo pubs & wharves, Kings Cross, Mrs Macquarie's Chair (if you like to jog or get out!), Oxford Street, World Square, George Street. If getting out of the city, there are quick & direct routes onto Anzac or Harbour bridges.

Right near Hyde Park / St Mary's. Feels a bit "suburban-y", as the apartment is at back of building overlooking the property grounds (includes pool & bbq area) & grass areas of St Mary's. Leafy outlook as located low on Level 1 in the building & so is quite cool in summer / temperate in winter. The apartment is quiet which is amazing giving the location on William Street. No annoying or loud neighbours to date.

The bedroom on offer is the larger of the two bedrooms & has an ensuite (toilet & shower). My bedroom is considerably smaller & my bathroom is next to it in the hallway. Combined living & dining area with separate kitchen. Private laundry facilities too. Each bedroom has a balcony. I've attempted & so far failed to grow plants, but continue to try!

I've lived here about 18 months & loved every one of them! Looking for a new flatmate who is looking to love their home too & be house-proud. Granted the apartment is a bit on the old side & smallish (city living!), but I've never found it too cramped & my old flattie & I shared the space well. Rent, bills, internet all split equally.

More about the Flatmates

Personal: I'm a typical late-20s girl from the suburbs absolutely loving city life – I love cats, Harry Potter & Justin Bieber & not really ashamed of it. I try to be ‘active’ going to the gym & I enjoy walking – from the apartment there are great spots around the Opera House & Harbour Bridge. I am extremely open-minded & accepting of different values, beliefs, etc. I’m a vegan but have 99% ‘normal’ friends & family (ie non-vegans) so you can eat & cook & do what you want. I love cooking & baking so you will find yourself being offered extras. I love hosting drinks, dins or nibbles & I’m highly courteous & expect the same back – give each other a heads up if having a few people over & more notice if planning a party etc. That being said it’s rather infrequent just because of how busy ‘adult life’ is…

Professional: I work as a brand manager in a major FMCG company. Typically this means Mon-Fri I work long & largely unenjoyable hours. Occasionally I'm away for work (conferences, interstate meetings, etc) & I love to travel when I can too (a week here or there or weekends away). Weekends I tend to be busy & out & about – eating, drinking, socialising, making my Mon-Fri job worth it (ha).

Flatmate: I moved into this apartment when my friend’s boyfriend moved out & in with her. I’ve lived with his mate since & now it’s his turn to move out & in with his girlfriend. Most of the furniture is his, so I will highly favour anyone who can contribute pieces. Apartment has electric oven & stove, dishwasher, clothes dryer & toaster. Needed pieces include microwave, tv, dining table & chairs, couch, fridge, & washing machine. I have some kitchen pieces mostly related to baking (trays, pans, baking tools). If you don’t have furniture but we’re a great match then I’m happy to negotiate how we fill the place – each contributing a few pieces. It’s not super big so won’t be hard to fill! Happy to negotiate how we live together & keep the place clean & share common items too. I am not a tidy-freak but I am a clean-freak – I like cooking in a clean & hygienic kitchen! Keen for a flattie that enjoys interaction & having a chat or sharing a glass of wine, but happy for personal space too.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.