Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Delany Avenue, Burwood, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

4 Bathrooms

4 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$265
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Location: This place is an 8-minute walk to Deakin University. The tram (tram 75) is only 3 minutes away and can take you directly to the CBD in 45 minutes. Woolies and Coles is also nearby and can be reached through the tram. There are different restaurants nearby and a pharmacy as well. The bus stop 732 going to Box Hill station is only a minute away from the house. The neighbourhood is a safe and quiet place.

The room includes:
It has a comfortable single XL bed
Heating and air condition
A study table
Spacious closet
Bed side tables
Your own amazing bathroom complete with light heating
A nice view (no alleys or dark areas, you can let sunlight in!)

Common area: You will be sharing the kitchen and dining area with your housemates. There are 2 refrigerators to accomodate everyone and a pantry cabinet to store more of your dry food. We just installed a brand new oven and a dishwasher is available for you to use. There are also clean kitchen utensils you can use if you want to cook so there is no need for you to buy new ones. A vacuum cleaner can be found in the common area and you can use it when it's time to clean your room. When you need to wash your clothes, there is a washing machine available inside the house and an iron and iron table for when you need to get rid of those wrinkles.

General:
The house is very clean and mostly quiet. All bills are included in the rent except for internet, which is $20/month. Parking is available on street. The landlord prefers to have students as tenants.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
IMPORTANT NOTE: The room is available on November 15 at the earliest to the 1st of December. The site won't let me choose a date further than October.

More about the Flatmates

There are 5 rooms in the house. 4 rooms on the second floor and 1 room downstairs. Downstairs lives an Indian girl who is taking her PhD in corporate law. In the rooms upstairs there lives two Sri Lankan guys taking their Masters in Project Management. One of other the rooms will be available as the Thai girl who used to live there will be finishing her Bachelor's degree in November. Lastly, an Australian boy from the country side lives next to the room advertised. All these people are nice and friendly and will invite you every now and then to go out but if you prefer not to mingle they will respect that too and not take it against you. It's a really nice mix as a lot of us our international students and so you get to learn about another culture.

As I am going back to the Philippines for a long time, I need someone to take my place in the best room in the house! We are looking for a student and someone who is fairly clean and nice.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
IMPORTANT NOTE: The room is available on November 15 at the earliest to the 1st of December. The site won't let me choose a date further than October.

Nikki on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Nikki
Online 7 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or