Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Hall Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$215
BondOne weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Our gorgeous little Brunswick pad is full of light and light and space and is just generally charming and is looking for you. It's about one km away from Sydney rd and less to Melville so you can either walk + PT, ride + PT or ride to the city (takes me about 25 minutes). You'll be sharing with an Australian girl and a sweet Colombian man (couple) and Josh, who's just moved in. The room is available on the 24th of February.

The house has a lovely patio area out the back, washer, dryer and dishwasher. We don't have a television, and instead use our own laptops if we want to watch anything. Almost all of the furniture (and appliances) are going with the current two flatties so anything you might have would be welcome (but otherwise we're happy to purchase everything that's required).

The house is 15 minutes walk from Anstey station and less to Melville road for the 55 tram.

We have a cleaning roster which is on a ten-day rotation which keeps things clean and easy. We're not too pedantic about cleaning but do enjoy a tidy home.

We'd prefer left-leaning too and environmentally-conscientious would be a plus. The main thing is that we'd really like to create a harmonious little home. We're all independent, but also want to feel comfortable and relaxed in the house and share the odd meal or glass of vino and have a chat. If you think you'd like to be a part of that, get in touch!
We're now looking for a female to fill the 3rd room and would probably prefer someone over 30 if I'm honest.

Flatmates

Josh has just moved in- he's a lawyer who's been living in the UK for the past 4 years and is resettling back into Melbourne. He's learning Russian (!) and plays the guitar. CC is moving on the 24th of February. Rey (my Colombian boyfriend) and I will occupy another room. I work full-time and also tend to be out a few nights a week doing various activities or socialising and Rey works and studies and usually plays soccer on the weekends. We're friendly and easy to get along with. Rey is making a big effort to improve his English, so would prefer if you didn't speak Spanish (or agreed not to speak it to him when at home).

We all tend to do our own thing cooking-wise although from time-to-time do share a meal.

We are looking for someone who is happy to contribute to the creation of a happy and relaxed home and who is relaxed and friendly and warm and will share the load in creating such a space. If this sounds like you, get in touch!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.