Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carina Heights, Brisbane.

Cambridge Street, Carina Heights, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Carina Heights location, 1.5km to Westfield Carindale, 300m to shops and bus stops. Modern two story house, only 2yrs old with unlimited internet, dishwasher and air-conditioning downstairs. Bills are $35 per week, which covers internet, phone, power and water.We have two bedrooms to choose from, but will only be looking to fill one as we use the second one for the wardrobe space. Both bedrooms have a ceiling fan, built in robe with shelf, and can have a bed if need be. We occasionally (once every 4 months or so) have friends or family stay overnight in the spare room. The main bathroom will be soley yours, but would be used by our guests on the rare occasion someone stays the night. If that's an issue we also have our own ensuite they can use. We have a BBQ and outdoor area in a ground level private courtyard. The house is a 'duplex', but there are no shared areas with the neighbours, except for the driveway. It's a quiet road and area, but very close to the to the CBD which is 6kms away. The house is fully furnished and has a washing machine but no dryer.

More about the Flatmates

We are a mature couple, 24yrs and 32yrs old who work Mon - Fri. We are both interested in travelling, fitness and exploring our local cafes on the weekend. We enjoy watching the league game with a few quiet beers on a Friday night, then getting out for a bushwalk or trip down/up the coast on Saturday. We are looking for someone that is clean and tidy, has similar interests to us and is laid back and easy going. We have previously fostered kittens and cats (1 or 2 at a time) for a few weeks until they get adopted, so it would be easier to have someone who doesnt mind cats, although we don't have them constantly here.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.