Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Ballater Street, Essendon, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

Recently renovated, 2 bedroom apartment. The block is quiet and safe, with only 6 apartments in total, and my apartment is located on the first floor.

The apartment is fully furnished, so there is nothing you will need to bring other than bedroom furniture and your own kitchen items - pots and pans etc.

The kitchen features all new appliances - electric stove and oven, dishwasher, fridge, microwave, and there is a split system air con in the kitchen/dining area. The apartment also features a laundry with washing machine. Access to Wifi and Netflix. On street parking available (no permit restrictions).

The room for rent is shown in the images above - I currently use it as my study, however it is a standard bedroom size - 2.7m x 4m. The bedroom features a window with a view of the city skyline, timber floor boards and built in wardrobe with great storage space (shelves and hanging section).

Located close to Essendon train station (Craigieburn Line) and the Mt.Alexander road tram, public transport is walking distance from the apartment (10-15min walk approx). There are two supermarkets close by, and also quite a few nice cafes in the area.

Rent is $200 per week ($865 per calendar month). Bills are additional and include internet, water and electricity. Bond is one month's rent in advance.

The room will be available for a 6-month rental, however, this could potentially be extended once the 6 months is up.

Feel free to message me if you have any questions.


Hi, I'm Sally. I'm a graphic designer. When I'm not working I spend most of time catching up with friends for drinks/dinner, going to exhibitions, seeing live music...or if it's been a big week, chilling out at home watching a good TV series.

I'm friendly, welcoming and always up for a chat. At the same time, I'm great at respecting people's space and very much happy to do my own thing. Looking for a housemate who is friendly, very clean and will be careful with my things.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.