Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Enmore, Sydney.

Edgeware Road, Enmore, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hi guys! Sadly our housemate is leaving, which means we have a vacancy in our Enmore abode!
This house boasts a fantastic living space and a warm, friendly group of four other flatmates, with many amenities and desirable features for the inner west area, including:
-1min walk to bus stops on Enmore Rd with access to several bus routes direct to the city and elsewhere (423, 426, 428, m30, 355)
-<10min walk to Newtown Station, and the center of King Street
-<10min walk to Marrickville Metro (Woolies, Aldi, Kmart) - IGA is a short 2min walk if you're feeling especially lazy
-We are girt by fantastic pubs, bars, restaurants and takeaways, all within walking distance!
-Cow and Moon gelato is dangerously close (2 min)
-We have occasional BBQ, and wine nights on the downstairs patio and in the courtyard
-Rent includes a fortnightly cleaner (no toilet scrubbing for you!), Foxtel and internet, as well as all standard bills (gas, water, electricity)
-Close to Enmore Park and Annette Kellerman Aquatic centre which has a 50m pool and a great gym.
-Fully furnished house and fully-equipped kitchen and two bathrooms (both including a bath).
The room itself is huge. Partly furnished (wardrobe, futon sofa) though no bed.
We are an established home, so we're looking for the right person long-term. Sorry, no couples or short-term stays. Available 23/10/16.

More about the Flatmates

A bit about us:
-A Geoscientist doing her PhD at UNSW, and is our resident carpenter and handywoman. Originally from Sydney. Female, 29.
-A creature of the stage by night, barrista by day. Our resident expert on feminist theory, female, 24.
-Nurse, now studying Law at UNSW. Interested in politics and social justice. Male, 28.
We all lead separate lives but love to come together for lounge room hangs/discussions from time to time. We're a social house, not a party house. We are warm and welcoming, and LGBT friendly. Looking for someone who will want to be a part of our little family, and hopefully add to it! If this sounds like you, drop us a line!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.