Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Murphy Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableDec 19, 2016
Length of Stay4 weeks to 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

PLEASE NOTE: this room is available for 4 weeks only.

This beautiful first floor 2 bedroom apartment is located on a quiet, tree-lined street in the heart of South Yarra just off Toorak road. A 2 second walk to South Yarra station, the route 8 tram, Royal Bontanic Gardens and iconic Chapel street, the available room is ideal for someone who wants to be close to everything "Melbourne".

The room is private, peaceful and filled with natural light. There is a new spacious kitchen, large living room with balcony, workspace, single bathroom with bath and shower, separate toilet, powder room and laundry. You will have access to a range of appliances including private washing machine, dishwasher, air conditioning and unlimited wifi. The apartment is very secure with keycard access to the building and then a single key to the apartment.

All expenses for your stay are included in the weekly cost for the room.

We are looking for a clean, respectful individual who will treat the space as their own and enjoy it as much as we do during their stay.

I'd love to hear from you as soon as possible so we can organise everything to suit us all perfectly. If you're interested or have any questions whatsoever feel free to message me anytime!

More about the Flatmates

My name is Catherine, I'm 20 years old and will be visiting family in Western Australia and then exploring some of the east coast for the 4 weeks that the room is available for. The room will be furnished with my amazingly comfy queen bed, there is a built in desk and mirror, drawers and a wall of wardrobe storage.

You will be sharing the space with my lovely housemate Maor. He is great with honouring your privacy and space, is the best to talk to and very entertaining. He is delite to live with, very clean and respectful of his home and who he shares it with.

Catherine on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Catherine
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

CucinettaClose by
coming soonClose by
The Final StepClose by
Cafe GaiaClose by
Ecco RestaurantClose by
Da NoiClose by
2C dotClose by
La PorchettaClose by
Versachi's Pizzeria e CucinaClose by
Rendezvous RestaurantClose by
Darling CafeClose by
sAn lucAClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

South Yarra IGA X-pressClose by
Gum Tree Good Food3 min walk
Woolworths South Yarra9 min walk
Herb Natural Marketing9 min walk
PMA A-NZ9 min walk
Edokko Mart13 min walk
Fuji Mart Melbourne16 min walk
Russo's Fruit Supply16 min walk
In the Pantry17 min walk
Reliable Fruit & Vegetables17 min walk
Curry Creations17 min walk
Prahran Market17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Myrtle St/Toorak Rd #29 Close by
South Yarra 3 min walk
South Yarra Railway Station/Toorak Rd #30 4 min walk
Punt Rd/Toorak Rd #28 5 min walk
Walsh St/Toorak Rd #27 8 min walk
Toorak Rd/Chapel St #50 8 min walk
Malcolm St/Chapel St #51 9 min walk
Chapel St/Toorak Rd #31 9 min walk
Arthur St/Chapel St #49 11 min walk
Palermo St/Chapel St #49 11 min walk
Park St/Toorak Rd #26 12 min walk
Toorak Rd/Park St #26 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Shipley St/Punt Rd 5 min walk
Tivoli Rd/Punt Rd 5 min walk
Toorak Rd/Punt Rd 5 min walk
Domain Rd/Punt Rd 7 min walk
Darling Gardens/Alexandra Ave 7 min walk
Darling St/Alexandra Ave 7 min walk
Caroline St/Alexandra Ave 8 min walk
Lang St/Punt Rd 9 min walk
The Righi/Punt Rd 9 min walk
Dobson St/Alexandra Ave 10 min walk
Chapel St/Alexandra Ave 11 min walk
Alexandra Pde/Punt Rd 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Prahan27 min walk