Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Victoria Park, Perth.

Cargill Street, Victoria Park, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

There is one double bedroom available to rent for $150 including all bills and wifi. I am looking for either working professionals or international students.

The house:

- Large home with a Victorian-era feel to it with high ceilings & beautiful stained glass windows. The house is old and has a few dings and scratches but I think it's nice.

- 2 outdoor living areas with table and chairs & nice garden.

- 1 lounge area with tv just off from the kitchen.

- Cosy kitchen with dishwasher and a few pot plants.

- 1 separate lounge room with tv and aircon.

- New bathroom with toilet and 2nd toilet in outside laundry.

- Fast unlimited NBN internet with download speeds up 25Mbps.

- 2 weeks rent upfront & 2 weeks bond = $600 move in costs.

The room:

- 1 Large double bedroom

- Bedroom has its own cycle air conditioner.

- Double bed, desk, chair, bedside table & wardrobe.

(if you would like to bring you own furniture that's fine).

The location:

- The house is in an amazing location. It's a very short walk (less than 10mins) along a beautiful tree lined street to the Vic Park Cafe strip which has many great restaurants, cafes, pubs as well as a shopping centre with Woolworths.

- The area has a great community feel to it & there is a park 2mins walk away.

- South Perth foreshore is 15mins walk away.

- Perth city is very close and other shopping centres are also near by.

3min walk to bus stop. 10-15min drive to Perth CBD by car and 25mins by public transport. 6mins on public transport or 10mins walk to Vic Park train station. There is a Curtin Uni Shuttle Bus that goes past the house and 17 is mins by public transport to Curtin Uni.

Who I'm looking for:

- Someone who is happy to keep the house clean and tidy.

- Smoking is okay outside.

- Absolutley no drugs.

- Unfortunately no pets are allowed.

- Sorry no couples or people who are unemployed.

- This is not a party house. However, guests and music are fine as long as its not all the time or too late at night.

Thanks for reading my ad & best of luck in finding the right house for you.

More about the Flatmates

About me:

I am a 24yr old Australian female working full time in social services. I am friendly and social but also enjoy quiet time as well. ENFP and a Pisces for those who are into that stuff :P

A 25yr old working proffessional male is intending to move in to the house as well.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.