Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in The Gap, Brisbane.

School Road, The Gap, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

This place is a real little gem - close to the bush but not too far from the city. We are all clean, friendly down to earth and open minded people - we like to chat but also respect each other's space. We are seeking a fourth housemate who might like to join us!

The room available is of decent size and is furnished with a double bed.

All bills are included in the rent.

Bus stop to the city is a 10 metre walk next door.

Heaps of bush land and walking/running trails close by.

Spacious backyard.

We have 4 chickens and they might lay you a fresh egg for breakfast!

You will be expected to take part in the weekly cleaning roster to keep the jobs fair and the place clean.

Can be flexible with moving dates.

Flatmates

Claire (30) - Homeowner but most of the time she just wears her housemate cap! Works as a nurse. Enjoys mountain biking, camping, travel, DIY projects and hanging out with the dog.

Daina (30) - Claire's partner. She's a tradie with her own business. Very down to earth and super friendly. Spends her spare time playing lovely guitar music, mountain biking, and fiddling with house projects.

Julien (31) - our cheerful housemate, always joking around. He's here visiting from France, working as a tennis coach and loves to go salsa dancing in his spare time.

Tiny (1 year) - our furry housemate. She's the laid back easy going kind of dog. Enjoys mountain biking, walking, running, and playing ball.

Gilbert (7 years) - he's a furry cuddle monster. Loves to have a massage behind the ears. He's a recent addition to the family and a rescue boy but he's come along in leaps and bounds since he joined the house a few months ago.

Doris, Pringle, Pancake and the Kernel- our feathered housemates. Will leave you an egg for your breakfast if you're lucky, also included in the rent!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.