Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Harris Street, Hawthorne, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Students accepted

Hey All

We are currently looking for a new chill housemate to move into our home. The room is available now!

The room itself is unfurnished with a large in built wardrobe. Its big enough to fit a queen bed with bedside tables and some chest of drawers or a desk if desired. There's a split system air conditioner in the room, too! You'd be sharing the bathroom with one other person (female).

The house overall is quite large and we have plenty of storage and a largish garden and entertainment area downstairs.

The house is located in a great sought after residential street in Hawthorne, close to Hawthorne Park, cinema, local cafes and just a 5 minute drive to Bulimba's Oxford Street where there are even further cafes, restaurants, bars, and shopping.

Commuting to the city is nice and easy - 5 minute drive to Morningside Station, or 232 bus access right outside the door, or a 5 minute walk to Hawthorne Ferry Terminal (easy access to QUT and UQ via the ferry).

If you have a car there's plenty of onstreet parking. The offstreet parking spot is shared by us all (whoever gets there first gets the spot ).

Rent is $170 a week and bond is $725. All of our bills are shared equally (gas, electric and internet).

Unfortunately, our landlord doesn't approve pets.

More about the Flatmates

You'd be living with 4 very friendly, easy going, social and relaxed housemates who love to get together for a chat (especially out on our deck where we are currently growing a variety of veggies and herbs ). We are all a bunch of creative people in our late twenties and either working full time or studying. We are one girl, one guy and a couple.
Overall we are hoping to find someone who could become a friend and not just a housemate :)

If you think you fit the bill, would like to inspect our home and meet us all please shoot me a message!


Contact Tara
Online Yesterday
Free to Message

or