Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Garran Lane, Glebe, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableApr 2, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Backpackers welcome
All female flat
LGBT+ friendly

About the Space

The room is a cosy, unfurnished double bedroom in a sunny two bedroom apartment. The apartment is part of an adorable duplex and is only a five second walk from the stunning Glebe foreshore.

Shared areas of the apartment include a neat bathroom, and a spacious sun-drenched, open plan living and kitchen area.

There is also a cosy outdoor entertaining area and laundry around the back that is shared with our two lovely downstairs neighbours.

All shared areas come completely furnished and ready to use.

Our only regular bills are internet and electricity. The quarterly electricity bill will be split evenly, and the internet is $20 each per month.

About the Area

The apartment is only a 5 minute walk from the nearest bus stop and the Light Rail. We are also a 5 minute walk from Glebe Point Road so there is easy access to shops and restaurants.

We are a 20 minute walk (5 minute drive) away from Broadway Shopping Centre. Just close enough for convenience but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city so that the area is very tranquil and quiet.

Our favourite thing about our quiet little lane is its proximity to the Glebe Foreshore walking trail with its amazing views of the Anzac and Harbour bridges.

Flatmates

You will be sharing the apartment with a young couple. One of us is a casual teacher who also works some nights and most weekends, and the other works full-time.

We both enjoy relaxing at home or down by the water with a glass of wine. We’re not a party house, but we do occasionally like having friends over for a few drinks.

We are both easy-going, friendly people, and would welcome a housemate who has the same open and respectful nature.

Both of us are also very tidy without going completely overboard, so the apartment is always clean and comfortable.

We are looking for a housemate who has previously lived in shared accommodation, and is considerate and tidy.

Ideally our future housemate would be someone we could have a drink and a chat with from time to time. We'd enjoy someone with a positive nature who will add to the comfortable vibes of our lovely apartment.

Mariea on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Mariea
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

BBQ3 min walk
The Boathouse on Blackwattle Bay3 min walk
Sabeang THAI4 min walk
Timbah4 min walk
The Authentic Woodfire Gourmet Pizza & Ribs4 min walk
Perry's Pizza4 min walk
Madame Frou Frou4 min walk
The Spot4 min walk
Glebe Point Diner4 min walk
Ombretta5 min walk
The Toxteth Hotel5 min walk
Glebe cafe grinders5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Lucky 7 Supermarket4 min walk
Friendly Grocer6 min walk
De Costi Seafoods11 min walk
IGA Glebe11 min walk
FoodWorks Glebe12 min walk
NAKED FOODS12 min walk
Galluzzo Deli12 min walk
The Source Bulk Foods Glebe12 min walk
SUPA IGA Pyrmont12 min walk
Supamart Harold Park13 min walk
Koren Supermarket15 min walk
Friendly Grocer Pyrmont15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Glebe Point Rd After Cook St4 min walk
Glebe Point Rd At Toxteth Rd4 min walk
Glebe Point Rd After Forsyth St4 min walk
Glebe Point Rd At Leichhardt St5 min walk
Glebe Point Rd Before Pendrill St6 min walk
Wigram Rd At Glebe Point Rd6 min walk
Glebe Point Rd At Wigram Rd6 min walk
Glebe Point Rd Before Palmerston Av6 min walk
Glebe Point Rd At Hereford St8 min walk
Wigram Rd Opp Mansfield St9 min walk
Wigram Rd At Bell Lane9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Camperdown24 min walk
The University of Notre Dame, Sydney25 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City29 min walk