Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Muirhead, Darwin.

Asche Street, Muirhead, Darwin

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMaximum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
BondOne weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

This is a brand new fully furnished two story home in Muirhead. It features big open living spaces making it well suited to a share house situation. Most of the bedrooms are upstairs and the living areas downstairs. The most enjoyable features include bi-folding doors that open up onto the large decking area, enjoying the outdoor breeze while you watch TV from the hanging chair, or taking a dip in the pool to cool off.

Muirhead is close to beaches, Casuarina shopping centre, the airport and hospital. There is great walking and bike riding tracks scattered around, and we often take a bike ride down to the live saving club for sunset dinner and drinks.

We understand that most people have friends and family interstate and overseas so the downstairs bedroom with ensuite is left vacant as a guest bedroom. We love meeting new people and making sure they feel welcome.

More about the Flatmates

Chris and Claire (33) are a couple, and Matt (31) is single. We each enjoy the social side of living in a share house, but respect the need for privacy and quiet time as well.

Chris is a builder, Claire works as a Project Manager in local government and Matt is a boiler maker. Both guys work 6 days a week.

We have a small blue heeler x jack russel called Oscar. He does pretty well for 15 years old, is friendly and well behaved.

We specified up to 1 year as Chris and Claire are planning to leave Darwin in October next year to spend some time in South Africa with his family.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.