Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Charles Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

Amazing location. Right in the middle of all the action in Brunswick, whilst still on a quiet street. A 10 min stroll to Princess Park ( which seems to be one of the few places in Melbourne you can enjoy an evening run) and 3 mins walk to Barkly Square. The town house is as new being only 4 years old. It is stand alone, and has no shared walls, so is extremely quiet with lots of light. It has its own private secluded courtyard which is connected to the kitchen and meals area.

Flatmates

The short version...

Looking for someone to take the unfurnished downstairs bedroom (and bathroom) from the 20th of October

Bit about me...

Im doing my PhD full time at Melb Uni, work part time at a startup in the CBD, and play music (gig couple of times a month), so Im generally pretty busy. Having said that, I would like to have a housemate who would like to hang out from time to time, enjoy a cooked meal together, grab a beer etc when it suits. Someone who is clean and tidy, open-minded, warm, social and who is moderately passionate about food and music would probably be a good personality fit. I've recently (3 years now) got back from a good 10 years in Germany, so I have the feeling I am rediscovering Melbourne a little too..

Ive just taken some very amateur looking snaps, some better photos to follow (I've also left the real estate agent shot of the room up for rent). The place is basically kitted out with all the essentials, and Im still in the process of getting more bits and pieces, i.e. art, furniture, etc...

Let me know if the place and any of this resonates with you, and happy to meet up for a beer/chat to see if we can make this a place to call home!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.