Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kangaroo Point, Brisbane.

Shafston Avenue, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane

Private room with with ensuite



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Master Bedroom with ensuite available for single and/or couple to share with female professional and unit owner. I am only in Brisbane 2 nights a week and the occasional weekend as I live on the Sunshine Coast but work in Brisbane. This means that you would often have the apartment to yourself and loads of privacy. Rent is $260 pw plus utilities on percentage basis.
The apartment is on the first floor, has a double lock up secure garage (one park for owner, and one for flat mate(s)). Not that you will need your car often if you have one as the apartment is spoilt with public transport options. Close and handy to everything you would need. Located on the corner of Shafston ave and Salstone St, the entrance to the Clem 7 is 50 metres down the road, bus stop at the door, short walk to Ferry, Gabba, Kangaroo Point Cliffs and river walk, Dockside. IGA just down the road – open 6am- 12MN. Cat and or small dogs are allowed by the Body Corp and will be considered by Owner. Lounge and dining is large and the apartment has two good size balconies. The apartment is furnished but you will need your own bedroom furniture. Air conditioning is in living area and in your bedroom. Current photos are 12 months old from the web when the apartment was purchased.

If you are interested or would like further information please let me know.

More about the Flatmates

I am a fairly relaxed person. I am friendly and social. I work in the healthcare sector. Like to live in a tidy and clean environment, but not obsessive. I will not be around a lot, as I love to go home to my husband and home on the Sunshine Coast. However it isn't practical to do that everyday so I usually end up spending a couple of nights a week in Brisbane. When I come home from work like to cook some dinner, have a chat, watch TV for a couple of hours. I enjoy a wine, or two. Usually in bed reasonably early about 9.30 as like to get up early and walk (except in Winter, I'm not so keen).

I am looking for someone to share my apartment who is also relaxed and friendly. Respectful of each others space. I am not really interested in a party animal as I don't want to be disrespectful of our neighbours. However the balcony is a great space to have friends around and BBQ's etc.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.