Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Oak Grove, Ripponlea, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


LGBT+ friendly


We are only 150m (2 min walk) from Ripponlea train station, six stops to the city! Super close to Glen Eira shopping strip, with heaps of cafes for you coffee addicts. Trams to St Kilda Road are also nearby, and the beach is only 2km away!

Newly renovated semi-detached house with brand new kitchen, bathroom & split-system heating/cooling. Sunny front & backyard, with lots of space to hang out. The house has three bedrooms with huge built in robes, one main bathroom + toilet, with separate laundry/toilet area. The house comes with everything you need to live here comfortably - fully furnished, plus appliances such as washing machine and dishwasher. The available room is a small-to-good size, you will need to bring your own bed; there is a desk available to use if you wish!

Bond is $950; rent is paid one month in advance. You'll will need to go on the lease, which is until July 2017.


You will be living with a Mel (Female, 26) & Matt (Male, 24) (non-couple).

Mel is studying Physio and works part time at Peter Mac. She drinks too much tea and likes a fair bit of gin (?or vice versa). She is a bit of a sitter, who likes crafting but enjoys tearing up the dance floor to some 90s R'n'B.

Matt works full time at the State Library. He likes to keep pretty busy, cooking meals with friends, going to dance classes, seeing live theatre, or picking things up and putting them down again at the gym. That being said, he will often opt for a weekend of Netflix binges and Ubereats.

We've been living together for about 6 months, but Mel has lived in the house for almost a year. We love to do our own things, but also like to hang out or go out for a few drinks or brunch together now and then. We also have a pseudo-cat named Rosie, who comes over from next door.

We are looking for a flatmate who is respectful, clean and easy-going. We are seeking someone who wants to be apart of our house-family; not just for a place to sleep.

Get in touch with us if you think this place could be your home.
- Mel & Matt

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.