Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Grange Road, Carnegie, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

About the room:
A spacious sunny room to rent now. The room has a built-in wardrobe, a bed, a study lamp, a chair, a heater, and a desk. The room is big enough to place a couple of more furniture if desired.

About the house:
The house is a three-bedroom double-brick townhouse. It has a lounge, kitchen, laundry, toilet and bathroom. The toilet and the bathroom are separate which minimizes congestion in busy time. The lounge is equipped with gas heater and A/C. The kitchen has appliances of gas stove, fridge, microwave etc. The kitchen is big enough to fit in a dinning table. And the kitchen is recently renovated. The garage is attached to the lounge side of the house so the noise of engine is blocked from the bedrooms. There is a lovely backyard/terrace that is nice for a lazy sunny weekend morning or when you just want to have some quiet time on your own. The backyard gets morning sun until later afternoon.

About the location:
The house is conveniently located in Carnegie. The nearest train station is Glen Huntly, which is one stop away from Caulfield station (and Monash Caulfield campus). It is about 10 minutes walk to the station. There also is a tram stop nearby (#67) that takes you to Brighton and St Kilda. Opposite to the train station is Coles; you can grab something on your way home or out. There are international grocery shops, post office, Cafes, and restaurants near the train station. The house also is near Carnegie shopping Centre (5 mins by car) where there are more choices for grocery (ALDI, Woolworth, Coles, green groceries), Cafes, restaurants, and shops. There is a spare bike in the house for people to use if they have too much shopping to carry or simply they want to go for a ride on a nice day. It is 18 minutes ride to the Classic cinema in Elsterwick.

Living in the house:
This is a shared household. Privacy is respected. It is desirable to keep the shared areas reasonable clean so that everyone enjoys living in the house. Friends are always welcomed.


There are three of us at the moment; two of whom are working full time in engineering and psychology, and one is studying masters degree at Monash Uni. We get along very well with each other and we value a sense of community.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.