Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Cromwell Road, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

This is a great flat in a small building of only twelve apartments. The location is amazing - across from the library; walking distance to South Yarra and Hawksburn stations; easy stroll to Chapel, right on top of Toorak Road and #58 tram.

The flat itself is in good condition, clean rooms and modern working kitchen. There's a separate laundry room next door that belongs exclusively to this flat which is handy for having a bit of extra space to wash and dry clothing.

Please note: there is no car space! You can get absolutely everywhere with public transport but if you hate walking or don't want your car on the street, this is not for you. The flat has no balcony and as such would not suit a smoker. The flat is on the top floor (approximately 30 stairs).

Besides the bedroom, the rest of the flat is fully furnished.

Flatmates

Hi, I'm Madeline. I'm a public servant in my late twenties. I work shift work so I've got irregular hours but a steady schedule and income. On my time off I like relaxing, watching tv, pub trivia, going to movies and basically just chilling at home watching weird conspiracy documentaries on Netflix. Unfortunately the place is pretty small so huge house parties are not an option. Being so close to Chapel Street and such a short trip into the city I like to take advantage of all the excellent cafes and and restaurants nearby. I'm also a total cliche and love pilates, markets and brunch on the weekend.

I'd prefer a flatmate to stay minimum two months. Keeping this in mind, travellers and new arrivals are welcome, however I would prefer to live with someone who has a very strong command of English so that we can communicate as easily as possible.

I'm looking for a flatmate who is okay with chatting together and not living as total strangers, who would enjoy an evening hanging out watching some reality tv, as well as having our own time for ourselves and independent lives. However, I am a shift worker and as a result am sometimes forced to keep odd hours, and have to work night shift for days at a time.

I try to be as respectful of my neighbours as possible as well as people sharing my space, and I live a very quiet homelife and do most of my socialising out on the town (or Chapel Street). I'd like to live with someone who understands the importance of maintaining our home's tidiness as we live, so that things don't pile up and become difficult to deal with.

I consider myself clean, tidy and organised, and would like to live with someone who shares similar values, and treats the home and furnishings in it with respect.

My phone is currently clunky AF! Please contact me through Flatmates. Cheers :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.