Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kew, Melbourne.

Gladstone Street, Kew, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 months to 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Students accepted

The room is fully furnished with everything you need: It has a bed, a desk, two chairs, a built-in wardrobe, a heater, etc. Even blanket and linen are provided.
We also have a large living room with a couch and TV which is really nice to hang out. We further have a little balcony. The bathroom is equipped with a shower and a bath tub and further a washing machine and a dryer are provided :) Lastly, the kitchen also has everything you need, so you basically just have to bring your personal belongings, everything else is already provided.

The location of the apartment is great, there are tram stops very nearby (the 48 line is a 4 minute walk away and the 109 and 16 are a 8 minute walk away). Within approximately 30 minutes you can make it to the city center of Melbourne. However, you also have everything you need like nice bars and restaurants, little shops and shopping facilities (Woolies) in the direct neighbourhood.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Miriam, I am 24 years old and I am currently living in this great shared flat. I am an exchange student and I study at Swinburne University for one semester. Because my studies here will be over soon, I will leave Melbourne in the middle of November and therefore I am looking for someone to take over my room. If always liked living here, so I can totally recommend the place to everyone who is interested :)

The room will be available for 2.5 months from the middle of November till the end of January. So it would be perfect for someone who is looking for a short-term accomodation for this specific time.

You will be living with Jon, who is a great roomate. He is working full-time, so he is away for most part of the day during the week, but whenever you see him in the evening or at the weekend he is always up for a chat :) We have a cleaning roaster because we want to make sure the apartment is tidy and stays as nice as it is :)

If you are interested or have any further questions, just write me a message. I'll make sure to get back to you as soon as possible.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.