Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn, Melbourne.

Glenferrie Road, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

One large bedroom is available in my ground floor, spacious apartment in Hawthorn, conveniently located 5 minutes walk to Glenferrie station, and the 70, 75 and 16 Tram lines even closer. The apartment itself is in a newer, boutique development and has just been freshly painted. It has a large courtyard which will be perfect in summer! Your room is carpeted with large built in wardrobes and has room for a queen bed and additional furniture. You're able to apply for a parking permit through the council and there's plenty of quiet side streets nearby. Internet is included in the rent, with other utilities split evenly. No couples or additional fur/non furry friends 😊
The apartment is mostly furnished, but you'll get bonus points if you're bringing outdoor furniture or a BBQ! There's one shared, spacious bathroom and a laundry nook.
You'll be sharing with an adorable 1 year old French Bulldog who has no chill when it comes to love, pats and walks.
About you:
I'm looking for someone to stay long term (at least six months), who wants to find a home, rather than just a room to crash in. Someone who can adult, is respectful and neat, who isn't noisy but also won't lock themselves in their room all the time. You'll be employed (full time 9-5 is ideal) and happy to grab the odd weekend coffee. Friends are welcome for dinner or drinks, but this isn't by any means a party house. Bonus points if you enjoy/play music.(no couples or other pets thanks).

More about the Flatmates

About me:
I'm a professional guy in my early 30s who works in technology. I'm relocating from Sydney for work and I'm keen to explore Melbourne's music scene and (of course) coffee. I'm more into the bar/pub scene, not clubs. I'm also a music producer in my spare time.
Viewings available from 8th October. Send me a message and tell me a bit about yourself! The room is $230 per week, paid monthly in advance. Bond is equivalent to 4 weeks rent.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.