Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carnegie, Melbourne.

Grange Road, Carnegie, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

About the Room:
A sunny double-room has become available for both long and short term renting. The room is furnished with built-in wardrobe, queenbed, desk, bedside tables, shelf, lamps and a oil column heater. The window faces the east so it gets morning sun. It's lovely to wake up in the morning with sunshine in the room. There is roller shutter for better insulation.

About the House:
The house is a three-bedroom double-brick townhouse. There is lounge, kitchen, laundry, toilet, and bathroom. The toilet and bathroom are separate which minimize congestion. The lounge is equipped with gas heater and A/C. The kitchen is recently renovated. We have a new fridge, dinning table, and washing machine. The lovely backyard has a nice undercover patio which is perfect for a lazy weekend.

Location of the House:
The house is conveniently located in Carnegie. The nearest train station is Glenhuntly station, which is one stop from Caulfield sation. The nearby tram (#67) takes you to Brighton and St Kilda. Opposite to the train station is Woolworth. Asian grocery shops, pos office, cafes and restaurants are all within 10 minutes walk. And the Carnegie shopping centre is less than 5 minutes by car.
There is a spare bike to use if you have too much shopping to carry or simply you want to go for a ride on a nice day; it is 18 minutes ride to the Classic cinema in Elsterwick.

Living in the House:
We are proud to call our house 'international household' since none of us comes from the same continent - Europe, South America, and Asia. We value diversity and understand the importance of mutual respect. We have worked out a system that makes sure everyone enjoys living in a comfortable and clean home.

Please text me for inspections or call me to arrange a time. Jessica

Thanks for your interest~ :-)

Flatmates

There are three of us living in the house and we are from three different continents - Europe, South America, and Asia. One of us is studying masters at Monash uni, and the other two are full-time employed in engineering and psychology. We get along very well with each other and we value a sense of community :-)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.