Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Burwood, Melbourne.

Varcoe Close, Burwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$173
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

Room for rent right across from Deakin!
-Available 17th November-

This large two story house located right across from Deakin University is the perfect location for students or those wanting to live with some great housemates near tones of transport (70 and 75 trams). Sadly departing due to moving overseas.

Lovely light filled room with central heating that makes you almost forget you're in Melbourne. There is a harry potter style cupbored that is perfect for those who like to hide the floordrobe when people come over.
There is plenty of space to store furniture and if looking for a furnished room I am happy to sell at a small price.
There is a large kitchen and lounge room, 3 toilets, equipped laundry ( with the best washing machine ever) and a lush backyard.
Move in date ideally would be 17th November but this is negotiable.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with:
The ever beautiful and kind Megan who is 26, clean, efficient and works full time as a teacher. She has a small dog, Charlie who spends a lot of time with her and always goes home on the weekends to visit her family. He is equal parts clingy and adorable. (unlike that guy you met on tinder who will not stop messaging you).

Tegan, 21 is an avid cheese and Shrek soundtrack lover who works full time managing a pasta bar. She enjoys keeping fit, going out on the weekends, cooking, playing with her dog Lady and of course the hit of our generation, "All star" by Smash Mouth.

We are an easy going household that likes to socialise, watch bad tv and participate in taco Tuesday, but we also do our own thing so respectful of peoples privacy.

Rent is paid on the first of each month and is $173 per week. Bills are split between four so they are alway pretty low however yard maintain is included in the rent. If you want to come over for a viewing or have any questions feel free to send me a message :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.