Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Melbourne.

Saint Kilda Road, Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableDec 6, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

The location of the apartment is very convenient to the CBD, loads of trams go by, easy to get to St Kilda and Chapel St is close also.

The place has a small gym, a swimming pool and a tennis court

Note the room is available from 5/6 December

Long version:

Location:
- 416 St Kilda road, level 13
- Right outside Bowen Lane tram stop 21 for tram 67, 64, 3a, 3, 5, 6, 72, 16
- 2 min to Domain Interchange tram stop for tram 55, 8, 67, 64, 3a, 3, 5, 6, 72, 16
- 8 min to Flinders street by tram (tram every 2 min)
- 20/25 min to Melbourne Uni by tram (tram every 2 min)

The flat has everything you need: fully furnished, unlimited internet, lounge space with a big plasma TV with Foxtel, fully equipped kitchen, balcony, washing machine and dryer. My housemate has a queen size bed, a bedside table and a wardrobe that he can offer to those moving in.

The building has enjoyable facilities such as:
- Swimming Pool
- Gym
- Tennis Court.
- BBQ
- Key entry security system to apartment
All included in the fee.

The rent is 862 AUD monthly and a bond is required of $1,280, both have to be paid at the moment of your arrival. The bills are split, it would tend to be approximately 80 to 100 AUD monthly.

We say no car park spot but there can be one, however it would cost you an extra 260AUD per month.

Regarding smoking, we prefer not in the apartment but there is always the balcony!

More about the Flatmates

After 5 years here my Irish housemate is leaving Australia for good and we are on the hunt for a replacement housemate!

I am Irish also and the other housemate is from Adelaide. Both in our 20s but I'm very close to not being able to say that anymore!

Our main social activities have been playing table tennis using the dinner table, watching series like Narcos and Game of Thrones, and a few drinks never go amiss!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.