Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Magill, Adelaide.

East Street, Magill, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 4, 2016
Length of Stay3 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$110
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The property is located on the quiet streets of Magill and is a short 3 minute walk to the closest bus stop (Stop 26 North Side) along Magill Rd. The B10 bus runs every 15 minutes so this place is ideal for those who work in the city, go to university and everyone else in between.

Romeo's Foodland is a short 10 minute walk from the house and Coles Supermarkets is a short 5 minute drive. Woolworths Newton is also around 8 minute drive so shopping for groceries is easy as pie.

The University of South Australia Magill campus is a 10 minute walk as well. There are cafes down the road next to the shopping precinct. The Post Office and a Bank SA branch is there as well.

There is air conditioning, heating and the house is positioned so there is plenty of natural light. The room is furnished with a single bed, a study desk, chair, dresser with drawers, a dustbin, a tall bookshelf and a clothing rack so everything you need is already there. All you need to bring is your personal belongings and linen.

The bathroom has a separate shower and bath and is shared among the tenants.
The kitchen is shared, spacious and is furnished with white goods and all the essentials.
The living room has a television, two comfy couches and plenty of space.

The utility bills are charged every three months and is split among tenants. It usually comes down to about $15 - 30/week according to past bills and depending on usage as well.

There are chickens on the property so there's fresh eggs as well! No need to buy some from the shops anymore.

More about the Flatmates

The flatmates are students at the university, some work full time and are all in their 20s so depending on your timetable, you will only most likely see them in the evenings. They are lovely welcoming people, easy going, sociable and respectful of space and privacy. They enjoy a good chat and beer/glasses of wine over dinner.

It's a fairly quiet household so loud parties and events of the like is very uncommon.

I am looking for someone to come and take over my fixed term contract which ends April 2017. I'm having to move out due to personal commitments and won't be there to occupy the room for that time period.

I would also like to point out that the lengths of lease is flexible though long term is preferred. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Hope to hear from you soon! :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.