Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Petersham, Sydney.

Livingstone Road, Petersham, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 6, 2016
Length of Stay6 weeks to 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$215
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome
All female flat

Location: we're in a really great spot! 4min train ride to Newtown, 11min train ride to Central (we are a 10min walk from Petersham station); 20-25min bus rides into the city (we are 100m from 428, L28 and 412 bus stops). A bunch of shops are just up the road including a Chemist, Bakery, Patisserie, Grocery store, as well as Pizza, Indian, Thai, Greek and Portuguese restaurants. Also, there is a weekly organic food markets each Sunday up on Addison Rd.

Dates: 6th Nov 2016 - 10 Jan 2017 (approximate dates, they're flexible)

Rent: $215/week (+ bond) I have discounted the rent and I will be covering all additional costs (internet and electricity) when I am away as an incentive!

Room details: very decent sized room with double bed, study desk, mirror, wardrobe, cupboard and fan. (Can provide you with linen and towels if necessary.)

House details: really nice 2 bedroom apartment, with spacious living room (smart TV, HDMI cable, Chromecast) and sunny balcony, kitchen (with large pantry and all essentials), bathroom (with renovated shower and bath) and laundry (with dryer and washing machine). The best thing about our place is that we get a large amount of natural sunlight.
I've included pictures of my room as well as our living room, kitchen and bathroom.

More about the Flatmates

I'm going on a post-thesis/post-degree trip to Europe and Japan for about 9 weeks and am looking for someone to rent my room while I'm away.

You will be living with my housemate, Georgia: a 23 yr old female, linguistics student and tutor at USYD, fluent in French, she is the definition of an ideal housemate - very friendly, studious, kind and helpful and enjoys cleaning and vacuuming in her spare time!! Georgia and I have been living together for over a year and she is very happy to negotiate the kind of housemate dynamic that suits you best. (My Flatmates profile pic is of myself and Georgia)

Who we are looking for: Our preference is for a female/wom*n who speaks English (or French) and will be respectful of the place and my housemate.

Feel free to contact me if you would like further details or would like to come and inspect the place and meet my housemate.
Happy to be accommodating where possible :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.