Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marrickville, Sydney.

Addison Road, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNov 7, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$340
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Beautiful, spacious 3 bedroom house with young couple in Marrickville. 10 minute walk to Stanmore Train Station, Marrickville Markets, The Henson, great cafes, Vic On The Park. Central to all the goods that the Inner West has to offer! We’re looking for an awesome, easy-going person to join us in this beautiful home. The photos show it as a family home, but there will only be a young couple living there from November onwards.

Your room is large with a tall window and a massive inbuilt wardrobe.

Fully furnished (flexible), open backyard great for BBQs over the summer, full security system, polished floorboards, free and unlimited on-street parking, separate lounge room, dining room and an extra third bedroom for guests, this place is ready for another social, pleasant person to live in it!

Fortnightly cleaners are included in the rent, as it’s important to us that we live in a nice environment. We also try to be as tidy as possible. Not completely crazy about cleanliness, but it’s definitely up there on the list of desirable qualities in a housemate.

Our ideal housemate is a happy, clean and tidy guy or girl who enjoys a laugh and cracking open a bottle of wine every once in a while, but who is also active and living their own busy life rather than being a couch potato. He or she would be easy to live with, welcome to invite friends over (not too late during the week), keen to maintain a beautiful home, and also happy for us to have people over occasionally.

We will be looking after a perfectly behaved and very quiet dog by the name of Dizzee Rascal until February, and have two small bunnies who will live outside, so our housemate needs to be animal-friendly.

More photos available if you're interested in finding out more about the house.

More about the Flatmates

I’m a 25 year old female from Sydney. I'm a primary school teacher so am pretty busy during the week! Christopher is a 26 year old from the USA and is a brewer. We’re both out of the house during the week. We travel a lot and spend quite a bit of time getting out to bars, pubs and cafes to enjoy good food, wine and coffee! We’re both pretty physically active and make the most of our weekends by getting out and doing things. I love seeing plays and shows, reading, movie nights and doodling. He likes concerts, food, science-y stuff, and craft beer, and is an extremely handy handyman.

Bugs Bunny and Cassolette, the bunnies, are super friendly and accustomed to people. Dizzee Rascal is the quietest, most well-trained pup I’ve ever known. She will sleep inside, but the bunnies will hang in their garden hutch where they can chew away on things to their hearts content.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.