Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Nicholson Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

THE HOUSE The house is a single front double-storey terrace with a lot of space. There are 4 bedrooms. There is 1 bathroom and a separate toilet downstairs and 1 bathroom with a toilet upstairs. It has a shared living room, kitchen and study (all furnished but with room for extra pieces if needed), and a laundry (washer and dryer). There is a small backyard with a small flower garden, fixed clothesline and a shed for storage. The home offers some privacy between rooms as all the walls are double brick. There is on-street parking, no permit required.

LOCATION We are located on Nicholson Street (near the corner of Barkly Street), on the 96 tram line. The tram stop is only 100 metres away from the house, and we are just 200 metres away from cafes/ shops etc. There is free off street parking on the side street.

THE ROOM
Upstairs at the rear of the house, so it is very quiet. It has a built in robe, a large window with sheer roller and block-out blinds for privacy, but great for mid afternoon sunshine! It can fit a Queen size bed and other bedroom furnishings.

RENT and BILLS
The rent is $230 per week, per person with a lease agreement of 1 year. The bills (electricity/ gas/ water/ Internet including WiFi) are shared. We have solar panels, so the electricity bill is quite low and on occasion in credit during summer. The Internet bill is paid monthly at $20 each but can vary.

YOU
We are looking for 1 housemate; male/ female who is clean and tidy; shares house chores; groceries; cooking if that’s your thing (as it is ours) etc; and generally feels like having a nice home to come to and chill out both in their own and shared space, rather than in a house full of strangers. Also a big plus if you have any house furniture you're willing to bring with you.

Solar power
Separate Study
Continuous hot water system
Gas fireplace
Convenient and desirable location

More about the Flatmates

US

You'll be living with me and my two female housemates. I'm a full time graphic designer who enjoys cooking and socialising with friends. Tessa is an archaeology student at Melbourne Uni and Jen is full time architect. We all like hanging out when we're at home together, but also lead busy individual lives.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.