Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Parkville, Melbourne.

Gatehouse Street, Parkville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 6, 2016
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$167
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Backpackers welcome

We are looking for a friendly and positive housemate to come live in our great house situated in an ideal location. The terrace is opposite the royal Children's hospital, close to public transport and 10mins from CBD.
The room will be available from 6th of November!

About the house: It is a two floor 1930's terrace house. The ground floor has two bedrooms a long corridor going through a living/dining room area to the kitchen which opens which opens out onto a backyard which opens out onto a park. The second floor has three bedrooms and one bathroom. We have room for a car to be parked out the back but there is currently a ca there, on street parking can be arranged as well, however we prefer cyclists:)

About the room: Is a comfy room that gets good natural daylight has recently been painted and is the most quiet in the house .

Location: The house is across from Children’s Hospital in Flemington Road, lots of public transport (55, 59, 57, Flemington Bridge Station).

Excellent location! Only a few km from: Victoria Market: 2,4 km; ALDI: 2,5 km; Coles: 2,8 km; University of Melbourne: 1,9; Royal Park: just across the street.

More about the Flatmates

About your roomates:

We are 4 guys three of us students completing masters degrees. Pat (25 years old) studies architecture and is working. Julian a friendly traveller from Colombia who is very social. Emmanuel another architecture student at University of Melbourne also teaches and Alex a graphic design student at RMIT. We all enjoy exercising, cycling and music and the house has had the occasional party.

We are very clean and tidy, respectful of the common areas. This is not a full on party house, but we enjoy having friends over and share some drinks.

Price: 167.5 a week. 670 a month

Bond: $690

Available from 6th November.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.