Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Birdwood Street, New Lambton, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

My lovely 2-bedroom weatherboard house is a light-filled, airy, retro place to live, close to the John Hunter Hospital, Westfield and the New Lambton and Blackbutt shops.

I have a nice big backyard, on street parking and an outside dog who loves to play.

Sorry but I don't want any other pets moving in.

The room has a reverse cycle, split system air conditioner, ceiling fan, built in wardrobe and a tv outlet. There are 2 main living areas, the main one of which has air conditioning. One of the bathrooms has been recently renovated.

I think it's a really nice, quiet place to live.


Hi! I'm Angela and I'm in my mid thirties and work full time. I'm a pretty quiet and relaxed person. I love crafting, knitting and walking my dog.

I'm just looking for a chilled out person to share my house with. I tend to keep to myself but am up for a chat if you are.

My neighbours have young families so my ideal housemate would be someone who's independent, friendly, and likes a quiet lifestyle.

Contact Angela
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Nearest Bus Stops

Carnley Av Near Birdwood St3 min walk
Orchardtown Rd Near Freyburg St4 min walk
Orchardtown Rd Near Jean St4 min walk
Orchardtown Rd Near Blamey Av5 min walk
Carnley Av Near Orchardtown Rd5 min walk
Bridges Rd Near Penman St5 min walk
Bridges Rd Opp Penman St5 min walk
Moonbi St Near Bridges Rd5 min walk
Bridges Rd Near Rydal St6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Putra Chinese Take-Away Foods4 min walk
Euro Patisserie5 min walk
nhj7 min walk
Fukatani8 min walk
Pizza Hut Kotara9 min walk
Zambrero11 min walk
Hungry Jack's Kotara11 min walk
Sushi Cafe Gogoro13 min walk
KFC Kotara14 min walk
McDonalds - Kotara14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Friendly Grocer Blackbutt Supermarket5 min walk
Stephs Gourmet Foods11 min walk
ALDI Kotara14 min walk
Woolworths Kotara16 min walk
IGA17 min walk
Coles Supermarkets18 min walk
Chris & Peter's Fruit Market18 min walk
Kwon Mart22 min walk
ร้านขายอาหารเกาหลี22 min walk
Goodness Me Organics Grocer and Cafe22 min walk
Foodworks Adamstown24 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Adamstown Station15 min walk
Kotara Station26 min walk