Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Powell Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$410
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Fantastic entertaining house in a brilliant part of South Yarra - all with easy access transport, shops and amenities. House is full of natural light, with 2 outdoor areas. 3 bedrooms (sharing just with me so there is a spare room), 2 bathrooms, off street parking, large living dining room. All mod cons and just an easy and fun place to live in.

Room is available immediately and I would ideally like to have someone move in who is looking for a longer term stay but would consider a short term option for the right person.

Flatmates

Hi, I'm Margot, ...have been in Melbourne for 10 years after living overseas for 7 years. I am genuinely happy, positive and have a great life that is kept pretty full with great friends and family, and bits and pieces of travel.

I enjoy keeping fit and love that The Tan is close by. I am fairly active both physically and socially so am often out a couple of nights a week. I love cooking and enjoy entertaining with the odd dinner party or bbq a favourite way to relax and catch up with friends. Love a good movie, a night at the theatre and enjoying the festivals and events that Melbourne has to offer.

Am an ex corporate chick who now has my own consulting business and whilst it is home based, I travel relatively often and do most of my work on site with my clients so not home 24-7!

I'm looking to live with someone who enjoys life, is positive and friendly and values a drama free household. Someone who values a clean and tidy place and creating and contributing to what makes a great place a home. I do think it is a bonus to be able to socialise at the end of the day, share a meal and a laugh if and when we are home at the same time. Ideally I would like to live with someone who is working full time, enjoys what they do and is looking to be a part of a happy household.

Margot on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Margot
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Luck ThaiClose by
Supreme Tanpopo Sushi3 min walk
sAn lucA3 min walk
Frenchy's Pastries3 min walk
Mackie Baker & Associates3 min walk
Coffee Geek Brewers3 min walk
Ned's Bake Cafe and Restaurant3 min walk
Sel De La Terre3 min walk
Barolo3 min walk
Maya Tequila Bar & Grill3 min walk
Midnight Expresso3 min walk
Cosi Bar Ristorante3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Gum Tree Good FoodClose by
South Yarra IGA X-press Plus Liquor3 min walk
Herb Natural Marketing9 min walk
PMA10 min walk
Russo's Fruit Supply10 min walk
Paddlewheel11 min walk
In the Pantry11 min walk
Reliable Fruit & Vegetables11 min walk
Prahran Market11 min walk
Garden State Fruit Supply11 min walk
Ripe The Organic Grocer11 min walk
Woolworths South Yarra11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Myrtle St/Toorak Rd #126 3 min walk
South Yarra Railway Station/Toorak Rd #127 4 min walk
South Yarra 5 min walk
Punt Rd/Toorak Rd #125 5 min walk
Arthur St/Chapel St #49 8 min walk
Walsh St/Toorak Rd #124 8 min walk
Palermo St/Chapel St #49 8 min walk
Toorak Rd/Chapel St #50 9 min walk
Chapel St/Toorak Rd #128 9 min walk
Cliff St/Chapel St #48 9 min walk
Wilson St/Chapel St #48 9 min walk
Braille Library/Commercial Rd #28 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Lang St/Punt Rd 5 min walk
Toorak Rd/Punt Rd 6 min walk
Albion St/Punt Rd 8 min walk
Tivoli Pl/Punt Rd 8 min walk
Shipley St/Punt Rd 8 min walk
Braille Library/Commercial Rd 10 min walk
Alfred Hospital/Punt Rd 11 min walk
Domain Rd/Punt Rd 12 min walk
Prahran Market/Commercial Rd 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Prahan22 min walk