Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Alexandria, Sydney.

Buckland Street, Alexandria, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$400
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

This 3 bedroom 1 bathroom semi is across the road from Alexandria Park. It was renovated in 2000 to open the rear of the property to the northern sun. Every bedroom has built in wardrobes. It has an attic conversion upstairs (bed 3) The house has a dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and a full kitchen with microwave and fridge. The photos shown are from just before the furniture was installed. It is clean, neat and tidy. The house is cleaned by professional cleaners each Friday and I usually get them to clean out the fridge once a month. I have Telstra WIFI connected which provides up to 400GB per month. There are 2 carspaces with rear lane access locked via a double garage door. One of these spaces is available. Only small car like a honda jazz will fit. There is a new clean BBQ in the rear courtyard / car area too. There is a mens bike around the side of the house that you are welcome to use. I have listed the property at $400 for the room however there has been more interest from couples who want to share a room. For a couple the weekly rent would be $480. If a couple is successful then the 3rd bedroom will not be let and there will only be 3 in the house altogether.

More about the Flatmates

I am a Consulting Engineer and love fishing. I work in St Leonards. I am clean and tidy and an ok cook. I have extended family all over Sydney (but they never come over) Love the yiros at Mascot and the asian foods in Chinatown. The coffee at campos coffee alexandria is just awesome but so is the goliath coffee at the corner of Buckland Street. I'm not into house parties and generally do the loud social thing with friends at restaurants and cafes. I will be showing the house on Wednesday the 19th September after 5.00 pm. Please text me to book a spot.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.