Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Dangar Place, Chippendale, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableOct 31, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


LGBT+ friendly

Most hip(pendale) area in Sydney!

I'll shortly have a bedroom available in my two-bedroom apartment in the heart of Chippendale, right near Abercrombie St. Step out the front door of the apartment block and there are heaps of excellent cafes, bars, and restaurants within a couple of blocks radius. Central Park is only 5 minutes walk away, and Broadway shops aren't much further. Redfern and Central are both within 10-15 minutes walking distance, as well as all the buses coming down George St and Broadway. Not that you'll ever want to leave Chippendale.

Your bedroom would be a spacious room with floor-to-ceiling built in mirrored wardrobes, and a south facing balcony. There's a roomy shared bathroom with a bathtub. The room does not come with parking, but there is street parking in the area.

The living area is big and great for entertaining, with a north facing balcony and a separate laundry room. There's also plenty of storage space around. The apartment has internet access as well as Netflix.

My outgoing housemate is moving overseas so furniture is negotiable. Let’s talk about what you have/need.

More about the Flatmates

You'd just be sharing with me: I'm a 31 year old professional working in the spirits industry. I’ve been living in Sydney for about a year, and regularly fly home to Brisbane for weekends. I like to get out and about to cafes and bars on the weekend. I love meeting new people and socialising so I'm hoping this is an opportunity for me to have another awesome friend in my life!

I like to take the balanced approach of being tidy and clean but casual enough to leave a dirty mug in the sink every now and then and not get upset over laundry sitting in the dryer for a couple of days. I'm pretty relaxed about having people over and sharing space, and splitting tasks like cleaning/buying toilet paper/etc. If I've got a bottle of wine open or I'm making a cup of tea then I'm likely to offer some to you as well.

What am I looking for in a future flatmate?:
- Sociable
- Relatively tidy
- Good communicator
- Reliable
- Doesn't use the last of the toilet paper without replacing the roll
- Partial to the odd Netflix binge
- Willing to share a pot of tea/bottle of wine sometimes

Have I missed any details you're interested in? Do you want to come and meet me and inspect the flat? Get in touch!

Contact Sarah
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message