Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Brisbane this week
searches in Auchenflower this week

Munro Street, Auchenflower, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 2 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking
+ Edit room Room is available 

Features

Backpackers welcome
Students accepted

So basically I'll explain here what I'll be providing and why I am providing it. Although I live in the house all year round, once university finishes nearing the end of November every year I travel back to my hometown in Switzerland to see my family and friends for about 2 months. Therefore that is the reason why I am seeking someone who is just visiting Brisbane for that time period.

The property is a furnished two-floored share house. The house is very tidy and in great shape and we hope to keep it that way so please only contact me if you are a serious and responsible person deep down :) The first floor contains a bathroom (shower/sink/toilet), storage room, big living room, and 2 private bedrooms. Up the stairs takes you to a dining room, kitchen, bathroom (shower/sink/toilet), as well as another 2 private bedrooms. On top of this there is a huge balcony on the top floor overlooking all of the suburb with a very nice view of the sun setting over it :)

Location:
The house is on Munro Street, Auchenflower. A very friendly and family-surrounding suburb that is very pretty. It is better to own/drive a car if you want to live here as the train station is a 10-15 minute walk and there is a parking space/street parking provided. Although the Auchenflower train station is only 2 stops away from the Brisbane city and 1 stop away from Toowong shopping centre which provides all of your needs (groceries and all that jazz) :D Also there is a 470 bus right above the house which takes you right into the city however the times are not as good as the trains.

Love living here with the room-mates. We all know each other from meeting at university and decided to move in together because we got along so well. Super relaxed and fun people however still have to be responsible and like everything to be organised and tidy :D Although during the time period that I am advertising this room, there will only be one male room-mate (student/part time worker) living here with you. This is because me, as well as the other two, will be returning back home for the summer break to our families :)

The house has a bunch of furniture and appliances: Fridges, washing machine, tables, chairs, desks, etc. Although if you have any furniture you would like to bring for your time staying here that is more than fine :D We have air conditioning only upstairs in the living room however feel like we can keep the house cool enough naturally as there are a bunch of windows/doors to keep air flowing going as well as ceiling fan in the dining room. You can use it however if you're willing to pay more in the bill.

The private room:
The room I am renting is one of the downstairs rooms in the house (especially good because there is a huge difference in heat and the downstairs is way colder). It is equipped with a nice double bed(frame and mattress), bedside table, big wardrobe, layered table frame, tv stand and a pedestal fan. As well as this just outside in the living room is my desk that is set up for use as well :)

In summary the key points are that the room/house is perfect for someone just passing through/visiting Brisbane for 2 months (November 19th to around January 10th-19th). Auchenflower is an awesome suburb to live in as it especially close to everything (city, river, shopping centers, universities). A car is probably your best bet at transport, although I do not have one and get around fine walking (good exercise) ;)

I must meet you and feel comfortable as it is my name on the line in the lease and need to have all my trust in you while I am out of the country. Need to be able to contact always and a secure tenant. Looking forward to meeting you and hopefully we can work together to make it a great experience for both of us! Don't want to put too many photos up for security reasons but I'll be sure to send more if you ask personally or even better let you come over and see the place a couple times!

More about the Flatmates

So I won't dive too much into me and the two flatmates who are going back home for the time period that you will be staying in the house (as you won't be seeing us at all sadly) :( But I am a Swiss/Australian male and 21 years of age, who is currently studying full time at University of Queensland whilst working as a bartender for a venue in North Brisbane. The other two flatmates who you won't see are also not from Brisbane but go to university as well. We're all really close and outgoing mates who love to hang out when we have free time :D

Although like I mentioned above us 3 will not be at the house during the time that this room is for rent, however the 4th flat mate will most likely be there and I will tell you about him as it's the most important because you'll be living with him. He's a 21 year old part time student/part time worker at a news agency. He's originally from Australia and is a really nice guy. He smokes every now and then but he understands that the house is non-smoking household so takes it outside where the smell doesn't linger or bother anyone. He isn't home too often as he spends a lot of time at work or with his girlfriend, and when he is home he tends to be quiet and just hang out in his room.

I am looking for someone responsible, trust-worthy, clean, humble, relaxed and calm to take over my room for the 2 month period. If you are into throwing parties, smoking, being messy the place is not at all for you. This for someone who just wants to enjoy a stay in a nice tidy household and look after it whilst relaxing in beautiful Brisbane. I am sorry if I come off rude wanting these exact propositions, however my name is on the line in the lease and I can't afford any negative externalities. I will be strict about penalties but if you are the right person for this place it should never even come to that and if you respect my rules, I will respect yours and everything will go along great I promise :)

Looking forward to hearing from you soon, would love to catch up on a coffee or something to get to know each other and show you the place!

Ryan on social media

Your social media profiles will only be shown to verified members.

 


Ryan
Online 25 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or