Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Harrow Place, Arundel, Gold Coast

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted

Two bedrooms and a private bathroom to yourself, all bills included - $200. Could use spare room for study/storage/whatever you like! Close to bus for Griffith and train station.

We live in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom house, however we are only using one bedroom with ensuite meaning that you are more than welcome to have the other two rooms and bathroom to yourself. We prefer to just live with one other person so the house doesn't get too crowded, so you could use one room for a study/computer room/storage and the other for your bedroom - it's completely up to you. The two available rooms and bathroom are in their own corner of the house, down the other end to our bedroom, so you will have your own quiet and private space. We currently have a queen bed in one of the rooms however this can easily be moved to the garage if you'd prefer to bring your own. The bathroom in the picture is your bathroom - it will be empty when you get here, current room mate is here a few more days.

We are located just off Brisbane Rd, only a 3 minute drive to Westfield Helensvale, Helensvale train station, and the motorway. There is also a bus stop a short 5 minute walk from our house that goes to the train station and Griffith University.

The rent price includes everything - both rooms, electricity, internet, water, etc. We have high speed adsl2+ internet with 500GB of data each month which never went over even when we used to have four people living here.

We're very laid back and will respect your privacy, all we ask is the same in return. We generally just make a simple rotating roster for regular household jobs - vacuuming, emptying dishwasher, taking out bins etc, so everyone does the same amount. The main rule in the house is no loud noise after 10pm as this is generally when we go to sleep. You're more than welcome to watch the TV until late as long as it's a normal volume as our room is right beside the lounge. The house is fully furnished, ready for you to move in.

More about the Flatmates

Hi! We're James (24) and Katie (25). Katie is a psychologist who works 5 days and week and likes to relax and take it easy in her down time, and James has a small business from home which he operates in the garage and back patio during his current police officer application. In his down time he likes to game on the computer or exercise. We're easy going and like to have a chat now and then, but respect your space. Our room is at the other end of the house so you will have a lot of privacy so the main time we will run into each other will probably be in the kitchen! We don't smoke or do drugs. Rarely drink other than the odd occasion after work with dinner. The house is fully furnished and we have most kitchen appliances you'll need. If you're looking for a relaxed place to live with clean housemates then send us a message if you'd like to have a look around sometime.

Contact James
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message